Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site September 02, 2014, 06:51:27 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Learn about the DonationCoder.com microdonation system (DonationCredits).
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: Prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 Next   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: NANY 2010 Release: Anuran  (Read 77687 times)
rgdot
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,591


View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #175 on: March 26, 2011, 05:15:56 PM »

Only recently really started using Anuran, wondering how and if I could troubleshoot it missing popups. I have it pretty much at default values, every 30 minutes popups.
For example, yesterday I was away from computer and came back and the popup was there, I dismissed it without typing anything. It is still in the tray of course but haven't seen pop ups since (whether or not computer is idle)
I may be missing something. Any thoughts?
Logged
skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,038



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #176 on: March 26, 2011, 05:46:42 PM »

Did the icon stay green or turn blue?
Logged

rgdot
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,591


View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #177 on: March 26, 2011, 07:29:19 PM »

It is green and has stayed green
Logged
skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,038



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #178 on: March 26, 2011, 07:31:25 PM »

I can't think of a reason that it won't pop up.  I'm going to assume restarting Anuran solves the issue?
Logged

rgdot
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,591


View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #179 on: March 27, 2011, 01:56:20 PM »

Restart solved it until my computer was left idle. Wish I could give more info but nothing is happening that I can see.
Logged
skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,038



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #180 on: March 27, 2011, 02:04:35 PM »

When your computer goes into idle, do you just lock the desktop (similar to the Win-L hotkey)?  Or, are you suspending/hibernating it?  Also, how are you dismissing the popup?  Escape key?  Click on the X button?
Logged

rgdot
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,591


View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #181 on: March 27, 2011, 03:05:24 PM »

It's only the system's power settings, after 10 minutes turn off hard drive (XP computer)
I have clicked X to dismiss it.
Logged
skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,038



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #182 on: April 03, 2011, 11:28:55 AM »

rgdot, I have tried but I can't reproduce the issue you're having.  Any other users of Anuran having the same issue as rgdot?

Website | Download
v1.0.31 - 2011-04-02
    + Added an option to disable the default Ctrl-A behaviour in an Edit
      control.  Setting this option means that Ctrl-A no longer will select all
      text in the control.  However, this option can be beneficial for
      non-English keyboards that rely on Ctrl-A for certain accented characters.
      (Thanks, Greybrow)
Logged

Greybrow
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 14


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #183 on: April 03, 2011, 11:40:55 AM »

Thank you! Grin
Logged
panzer
Participant
*
Posts: 167

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #184 on: January 11, 2012, 03:07:40 AM »

http://www.addictivetips....s-in-chronological-order/
Logged
skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,038



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #185 on: January 11, 2012, 09:57:34 AM »

Nice.  Thanks.  =]
Logged

cschw
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 42

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #186 on: April 17, 2012, 11:18:22 PM »

Looks like I'm a bit late to the ball here, but I just came across DC and have started trying out some of the programs.  I've found this to be a very useful time tracker, and could see using it in conjunction with a text expander and/or tags for tracking billable work (which would make filling in my weekly timesheet a breeze).

Seems like a couple of the earlier posters were using Anuran in a similar fashion.  If so, I'd be interested in hearing if/how you automated the logfile -> timesheet process. 

In my case, timesheets are filled in using a corporate web app that uses fairly rigid spreadsheet import rules.  Seems like logfile->spreadsheet->timesheet could work if I was consistent with the entry formatting.

Thanks much skwire.
Logged
hamradio
Charter Honorary Member
***
Posts: 574



Amateur Radio Guy

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #187 on: June 26, 2012, 09:59:40 PM »

I found and meant to post this on the 25th but Anuran was listed here on the 25th...
http://dottech.org/window...-of-the-day-june-25-2012/
Logged

Carroll - HamRadioUSA
skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,038



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #188 on: June 27, 2012, 10:12:04 AM »

Thanks for the heads up, hamradio.   smiley
Logged

skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,038



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #189 on: December 17, 2012, 12:55:30 PM »

Website | Download
v1.1.0 - 2012-12-12
    ! Worked around some 120 DPI issues.  (Thanks, A. Arace)
    ! "Pause popup" tray menu item would become unchecked if the Options panel was opened and closed.  (Thanks, A. Arace)
    ! Fixed, hopefully, an issue with the popup where pressing Enter for a newline would create two newlines.  (Thanks, A. Arace)
    * AnuVu v1.1.0
        + Added check/uncheck buttons to AnuVu's toolbar.
        ! Worked around some 120 DPI issues.  (Thanks, A. Arace)
Logged

migounanounet
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 8

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #190 on: July 05, 2013, 10:50:18 AM »

Hi Skwire,
Great work ! I use Anuran every day and thanxs to it I really knows when I didn't done anything during the day :-))
More seriously, simple and efficient tool. thanx.

I would like to know if you could make it possible to specify the caption font in the options.

I'd like to use monospaced font when I'm describing what I'm doing.
It would be easier for me to use it like a Done/Ongoing/Todo instant list.

Best Regards
Logged
skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,038



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #191 on: July 05, 2013, 10:55:48 AM »

I would like to know if you could make it possible to specify the caption font in the options.

Thank you for your kind words.  As for the font request, did you mean the font used when entering a note in the popup window?
Logged

migounanounet
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 8

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #192 on: July 05, 2013, 02:33:03 PM »

Yes, exactly.
Is it possible/not too time consuming?

(kind words) De nada, it's just the truth.
Logged
skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,038



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #193 on: July 06, 2013, 12:10:06 PM »

Give this a try, please:

Website | Download
v1.1.1 - 2013-07-06
    + Added custom font selection for the popup.  (Thanks, migounanounet)
Logged

migounanounet
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 8

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #194 on: July 08, 2013, 08:24:54 AM »

Yoohoo !! Nice, It works smiley
Thanx for the reactivity :-D
Logged
skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,038



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #195 on: July 08, 2013, 11:17:58 AM »

Yoohoo !! Nice, It works smiley
Thanx for the reactivity :-D

You are very welcome.   smiley
Logged

Greybrow
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 14


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #196 on: July 13, 2013, 01:07:57 AM »

I just found something strange in my logs as I didn't check them for some time.
I updated today to 1.1.1.1 from 1.0.3.1 so I did view some logs by the way and it seems that since January 2013 Polish letters are saved as normal letters. For example 'a' instead of 'ą', 'z' instead of 'ż', 's' instead of 'ś' etc. The only letter not converted is 'ó'.
The new version also converts those letters.
I'm not sure, but maybe there was some Windows update that broke it. And it could have something to do with UTF-8 coding.
Here are suspected updates: http://i.imgur.com/w96Pof2.png
I didn't reinstall the system and didn't update Anuran since 2011, so I don't know what else could it be :/
I use Windows 7 x64 English version set to Poland in regional settings.

I'm going to install system on new disk soon and will post some updates then.
« Last Edit: July 13, 2013, 01:17:56 AM by Greybrow » Logged
migounanounet
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 8

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #197 on: July 30, 2013, 02:47:51 PM »

Hi,
I noticed that the linebreaks into athe logs are losts when we export the logs to .csv.
Is it a way to fix it ?
Logged
skwire
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4,038



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #198 on: July 30, 2013, 02:55:18 PM »

I noticed that the linebreaks into athe logs are losts when we export the logs to .csv.
Is it a way to fix it ?

No, the CSV library I use doesn't allow for line breaks.
Logged

migounanounet
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 8

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #199 on: July 30, 2013, 03:21:10 PM »

No, the CSV library I use doesn't allow for line breaks.

hum... ok... I'll deal with the text output then. Thanx
Logged
Pages: Prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 Next   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.043s | Server load: 0.15 ]