Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 08:43:34 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: [Request] Option to lock docked DesktopCoral  (Read 4400 times)

letmein

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
[Request] Option to lock docked DesktopCoral
« on: December 01, 2009, 12:32:11 PM »
DesktopCoral is great but once in a while I accidentally undock it. I'd like to see an option added to the right click context menu to lock DesktopCoral in it's docked position. Like the same as on the Windows taskbar you can right click and select "Lock the taskbar".

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,434
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: [Request] Option to lock docked DesktopCoral
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2009, 12:53:45 PM »
is it because your dock is not fully transparent that you accidentally undock it? i ask because i thought once transparent you cant really undock it, and i didn't realize anyone was using it non-transparent.

letmein

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: [Request] Option to lock docked DesktopCoral
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2009, 02:35:03 PM »
Yeah, my dock is actually not transparent whatsoever.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,434
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: [Request] Option to lock docked DesktopCoral
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2009, 02:40:19 PM »
ok that makes sense.. i'll add locking position to the todo list.

letmein

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: [Request] Option to lock docked DesktopCoral
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2009, 03:08:56 PM »
Sounds good, thank you.