ATTENTION: You are viewing a page formatted for mobile devices; to view the full web page, click HERE.

Main Area and Open Discussion > General Software Discussion

"New image organizer feedback wanted"

(1/10) > >>

StCroixSkipper:
I've read the image organizer reviews and I still haven't found anything that does what I need.  I'm a developer so I've written my own.  I've outlined the major features below and I'd appreciate your feedback.  I know there are more good ideas out there and I'd like to hear them.  I've attached a zip file that contains the .exe and a Microsoft interop dll so you can use it, compare it to others you've tried.

I call it 'OverExposure' because I was intimidated trying to track and find specific images with the number of digital images I was taking and people were sending to me. 

I'd like any feedback you may have from ideas to make it more useful to pesky bugs that you'd like fixed to a better name.  Understand that this is a work in progress.  Not all features have been implemented. You may want to challenge design decisions.  This may become a forum where we can discuss design issues in an open peer review setting.  Here is what it does. I'll try to implement suggested new features or changes.