Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site October 23, 2014, 09:29:44 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
The N.A.N.Y. Challenge 2011! Download 30+ custom programs!
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: MiniCap - Screenshot Captor Scrolling Window and New Obj Select Test  (Read 5675 times)
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,579



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: January 10, 2006, 01:07:36 PM »

In order to help me test the major new object capture module of screenshot captor i have made a little standalone mini tool:

http://www.donationcoder.com/Beta/MiniCap.exe

with it you can see how the new screenshot captor mode will work; to capture a scrolling window just select the window and hit ctrl+shift+leftmouseclick.

this new mode features some stuff people have been asking for for a while and i think it does represent a nicer solution than existing region/object copying methods, and is a lot more interactive.

however it does use some fancy mouse+keyboard hooks so please save any existing data on your computer before trying it since there is a small possibility it could hang your computer.

this represents a week or so of solid work. if successful this will be added to the next release of screenshot captor.

scrolling window capture is not perfect! (firefox doesnt work at all).
there is an advanced exception list for scrolling window capture: go to preferences in capture menu, and read instructions - you can use these for example to fix a problem where certain windows are capturing the scrollbar by accident.

im anxious to hear which programs it works on and which ones it doesnt.

 feedback
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,579



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2006, 01:10:16 PM »

hint: seems to work well in IE but if the page has some moving images, try hitting the STOP button before trying to capture to stop any animations.
Logged
nudone
Cody's Creator
Columnist
***
Posts: 4,116



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2006, 04:20:47 PM »

cool, works in maxthon (which is ie based so maybe that's not too much of a surprise).

i like the hand grab mechanism for moving around the captured image - something i'm used to doing with photoshop. maybe you could incorporate this feature into screenshot captor and, if so, have the space bar toggle the feature on and off - like photoshop.

fantastic to see this feature being realised anyway, mouser. hopefully you'll find a workaround for firefox.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,579



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2006, 04:40:01 PM »

hand drag in screenshot captor has been there since v1.0, just hold down right mouse button.
Logged
nudone
Cody's Creator
Columnist
***
Posts: 4,116



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2006, 04:44:07 PM »

whoops. sorry, didn't realise that.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,579



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2006, 04:47:16 PM »

smiley

yeah im a bit confused whats different about firefox that is blocking it from working.. firefox does have some free screencapture plugins however so its not a huge loss..  but i'll still try to solve it.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,579



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2006, 08:01:13 PM »

you can safely ignore this thread now, as i've uploaded a full beta of the new screenshot captor.
Logged
Contro
Participant
*
Posts: 2,171

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2012, 06:44:55 PM »

But before I have to download minicap.exe
Is minicap.exe for scrolling screens captures ?
 Kiss
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,579



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: October 26, 2012, 06:46:25 PM »

No, minicap does not do scrolling cap.  You need Screenshot Captor for that.
Logged
Contro
Participant
*
Posts: 2,171

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #9 on: October 26, 2012, 08:03:20 PM »

I have screenshot captor installed. What I have to do ?

Best Regards
 tongue
Logged
Contro
Participant
*
Posts: 2,171

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #10 on: October 26, 2012, 08:09:08 PM »

I try Control+shift+left mouse click
and all began blinking
 Kiss

I'll put a video
Logged
Contro
Participant
*
Posts: 2,171

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #11 on: October 26, 2012, 08:17:50 PM »

I lost the video too.
black screen. I think need to study the instructions
Don't worry I will learn the tricks and knowledge
 Grin
Logged
Contro
Participant
*
Posts: 2,171

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #12 on: October 27, 2012, 11:36:28 AM »

Don't worry Mouser. i put a post for this and I will continue trying. i am doing something wrong sure, but we hace the video tutorials I have to revise and learn.
May be the key combination or i don't know
I continue here
http://www.donationcoder....x.php?topic=32669.new#new

Best Regards
 Kiss
Logged
howardb
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 24


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #13 on: December 28, 2012, 05:55:34 PM »

I must be a bit dense, but I do not see the utility of being able to capture screen objects, such as individual keys on  screen. Since this operation is a bit complex, would it not be equivalent to simply capture the screen containing the object, and crop the screen in the editor, to get a picture of the (or most) object?

I guess there are some `objects' that are not obvious parts of larger screens?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.272s | Server load: 0.13 ]