Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site April 24, 2014, 01:09:51 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Read the Practical Guide to DonationCoder.com Forum Search Features
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: Prev 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: DONE: Open images without program window showing.  (Read 25380 times)
kilele
Charter Member
***
Posts: 149

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #75 on: November 22, 2012, 07:59:44 AM »

yep, I meant the program's context menu, the enterer key might suffice if you consider interesting this feature.
My apologies for not understanding your misunderstanding  Wink
One more suggestion: scale images when their size  is too big to fit in the screen dimensions, something like what Vista's  "Windows Photo Gallery" does to keep images within the screen limits.
Logged
therube
Participant
*
Posts: 8

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #76 on: December 21, 2012, 06:38:05 PM »

Frameless does not display CMYK, YCCK JPEGs correctly.

One is attached to this bug report, https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=44781.
Logged
skwire
Moderator
*****
Posts: 3,911



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #77 on: December 22, 2012, 12:25:31 AM »

Frameless does not display CMYK, YCCK JPEGs correctly.
One is attached to this bug report, https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=44781.

From my tests, this appears to be a limitation of the standard Windows picture control that AHK implements.  In other words, I don't think there is anything I can do about it.  Apologies.
Logged

joeyT
Participant
*
Posts: 2


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #78 on: February 03, 2013, 03:17:49 PM »

Hi!  The Frameless program is exactly what I needed! Thank you very much! This is not the only time you have helped me out with your fantastic programs!

However, I have one question.  Would there be any way to display the image 'always on bottom' so as to be behind other windows that will run while Frameless runs, in my batch file as opposed to allowing the program to run 'always on top' (aot = yes). And would it be a considerably all right question to ask you to implement such feature?

I have been trying to figure out a way to keep my command prompt window to always remain ontop of the Frameless picture window but I am having a lot of trouble trying to find a way to do this.
The command window always runs before any other file is loaded in the batch file, so as Framless runs only after the command window shows, the image appears on top of the command window.

I know I can just switch to the command window after it has loaded but my desired effect is that the command window will start on top of the Frameless picture - or that the Frameless picture will always stay under other windows.

I should explain that I want the command promt to be able to be used quickly as I am creating a Java built game and wish for a 'background' behind the command window to get rid of other desktop distractions.

Much appreciated,
Joey.
Logged
skwire
Moderator
*****
Posts: 3,911



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #79 on: February 03, 2013, 07:29:10 PM »

Hi, Joey, and welcome to the DonationCoder site.  Please give this version a try and see if it's what you had in mind:

Website | Download
v1.0.9 - 2013-02-03
    + Added aob=yes parameter to display an image at the bottom of the z-order.
      (Thanks, joeyT)
    + Added update check to the image context menu.
Logged

joeyT
Participant
*
Posts: 2


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #80 on: February 04, 2013, 01:50:54 AM »

That is exactly what I had in mind! Thank you for the quick reply and especially for updating your program. Seriously, you have saved my skin and it is much appreciated!

I think I'l stick around smiley

joey
Logged
skwire
Moderator
*****
Posts: 3,911



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #81 on: February 04, 2013, 07:55:53 AM »

Great to hear.   smiley
Logged

Bziur
Participant
*
Posts: 6

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #82 on: March 11, 2013, 04:17:44 AM »

Is it possible to delete a file with this viewer? I'm missing that in First Impression Sad
Logged
skwire
Moderator
*****
Posts: 3,911



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #83 on: December 20, 2013, 05:42:30 PM »

Is it possible to delete a file with this viewer? I'm missing that in First Impression Sad

Doh!  Sorry, Bziur, I must have missed your post.  No, you cannot delete a file with Frameless.

Website | Download
v1.1.2 - 2013-12-20
    ! Frameless errored out if x/y values were not specified.  Default x/y values
      are now zero (0).  (Thanks, Attila)
Logged

struggler
Participant
*
Posts: 1

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #84 on: February 13, 2014, 12:44:29 PM »

Hello skwire,

I have tried Frameless and it appears an excellent program when opening JPG images.  However I only want to use it for animated GIFs. These work but the GIF is not completely frameless. It seems to open a box about 40% larger than the GIF with the moving image positioned in the top left corner. So I get an animated GIF with thick bands of white on the bottom and right hand sides only. I have tried setting the parameters w and h to the size that displays in the right click context box but this just reduces the overall size so that the image is cropped and the white bands remain, albeit slightly smaller. The whole block is positioned correctly as required using x & y parameters and the duration function is also working fine.

As no-one else on the forum has this problem, maybe it is my PC or some mysterious setting. I am using 64bit windows 7 OS. The Gifs run normally with IE 9, WMP & 7GIF so it is not the images that are bad. Have you any clever weezes that might sort this out. I have tried removing the program a number of times and reinstalling but the same problem occurs.

As my username suggests, I am a virtual illiterate when it comes to computing. Any suggestions will be gratefully received.

* screenshot.pdf (138.07 KB - downloaded 9 times.)
Logged
skwire
Moderator
*****
Posts: 3,911



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #85 on: February 13, 2014, 02:13:50 PM »

Hi, struggler, and welcome to the DonationCoder site.   Thmbsup

Unfortunately, the GIF support that Frameless has is handled by an old third-party DLL so there isn't a whole lot I can do about how it displays your GIF files.   Sad  
« Last Edit: February 13, 2014, 05:35:09 PM by skwire » Logged

Pages: Prev 1 2 3 [4]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.035s | Server load: 0.11 ]