Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • August 31, 2015, 10:56:20 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Does PT work with Win 7 64-bit?  (Read 7428 times)

iycgtptyarvg

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Does PT work with Win 7 64-bit?
« on: October 27, 2009, 03:46:55 AM »
As stated, I am currently planning to move to Win 7 64-bit. But, Process Tamer is one of my most important utilities, so I want to make sure it works before I make the move.

Please inform.

Edit:
54 people viewed this thread, and no one knows?
If you see this thread and are running Win 7 64-bit, please inform us whether it works or not.
« Last Edit: October 29, 2009, 05:32:17 AM by iycgtptyarvg »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,961
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Does PT work with Win 7 64-bit?
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2009, 11:41:55 AM »
Just tested it, and Process Tamer works perfectly on Windows 7 64bit (and any other edition).

iycgtptyarvg

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Does PT work with Win 7 64-bit?
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2009, 10:00:32 AM »
Ok, great... thanks. Installing Win 7 now.

Edit:
Ok, installed Win 7 64-bit and Process Tamer and it works  :-*
« Last Edit: October 31, 2009, 11:57:45 AM by iycgtptyarvg »

sweanisse

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Does PT work with Win 7 64-bit?
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2011, 10:34:40 PM »
yes it work good with Process Tamer
v2.11.01

worstje

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 564
  • The Gent with the White Hat
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Does PT work with Win 7 64-bit?
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2011, 10:57:57 PM »
Does it work with both 32-bit processes and 64-bit processes, or only one of those? I'd totally expect 32-bit to work - the question if PT works as expected for both architectures.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,961
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Does PT work with Win 7 64-bit?
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2011, 04:20:43 AM »
should work fine on all processes 32bit and 64bit.