topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Thursday March 28, 2024, 6:41 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: WinWarden Icon  (Read 9668 times)

siouxdax

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 247
  • Lather. Rinse. Repeat.
    • View Profile
    • Non-Event: The Daniel Headrick Saga
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
WinWarden Icon
« on: October 26, 2009, 06:29 AM »
Hello all:
Is there any way to change the icon for WinWarden? If so, how? Keep in mind that I'm no programmer. :)
Kind Regards,
Daniel in Tulsa
AKA siouxdax

Visit my tumblog!

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,277
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: WinWarden Icon
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2009, 08:04 AM »
if you use the .ahk version then it's possible. search for the lines containing Menu,Tray, ... and add the following code:

Menu, tray, Icon, %A_WinDir%\system32\Shell32.dll, 44  ;Star Icon

if you have a particular icon, then change filename/path accordingly.

siouxdax

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 247
  • Lather. Rinse. Repeat.
    • View Profile
    • Non-Event: The Daniel Headrick Saga
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: WinWarden Icon
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2009, 08:30 AM »
if you use the .ahk version then it's possible. search for the lines containing Menu,Tray, ... and add the following code:

Menu, tray, Icon, %A_WinDir%\system32\Shell32.dll, 44  ;Star Icon

if you have a particular icon, then change filename/path accordingly.

Okay, I think I am using AHK version, it you mean AutoHotKey. Keep in mind that I do not know any programming, so I have no idea of where to input that line of text you provided. So, how do I do that, and how do I change the icon????
Kind Regards,
Daniel in Tulsa
AKA siouxdax

Visit my tumblog!

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,277
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: WinWarden Icon
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2009, 09:38 AM »
search in the Winwarden file for the following lines and insert the text in red. that should do the trick..

TRAYMENU:
Menu,Tray,DeleteAll ;fresh start
Menu,Tray,NoStandard
Menu,Tray,Tip,WinWarden
Menu,Tray,Icon, %A_WinDir%\system32\Shell32.dll, 44  ;Star Icon
Loop,%menucount% ;custom menu items - item can be spacer
   Menu,Tray,Add,% item_Menu_%A_Index%,APPLYMENUITEM
If menucount>0 ;spacer before standard menu items
   Menu,Tray,Add,

Menu,Tray,Add,&Roll Up,ROLLUP
Menu,Tray,Add,Roll &Down,ROLLDOWN
Menu,Tray,Add,
Menu,Tray,Add,Center,CENTER
Menu,Tray,Add,&Place,:Placemenu
Menu,Tray,Add,&Cover,:Covermenu
Menu,Tray,Add,&Morph,:Morphmenu

if you want me to do it, attach the icon that you want to change to and i'll do the rest. ;)

siouxdax

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 247
  • Lather. Rinse. Repeat.
    • View Profile
    • Non-Event: The Daniel Headrick Saga
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: WinWarden Icon
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2009, 10:51 AM »
if you want me to do it, attach the icon that you want to change to and i'll do the rest. ;)

Yeah, if you don't mind doing it for me, as your instructions just went way over my head. I don't even know how to open a program to edit code. I should start learning some of this stuff. :)

Thank you in advance. You're very kind to help out!
Kind Regards,
Daniel in Tulsa
AKA siouxdax

Visit my tumblog!

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,277
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: WinWarden Icon
« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2009, 11:05 AM »
Yeah, if you don't mind doing it for me, as your instructions just went way over my head. I don't even know how to open a program to edit code. I should start learning some of this stuff. :)

Thank you in advance. You're very kind to help out!

you're welcome and here you go, unzip the file and run the ahk. :)

siouxdax

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 247
  • Lather. Rinse. Repeat.
    • View Profile
    • Non-Event: The Daniel Headrick Saga
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: WinWarden Icon
« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2009, 11:10 AM »
Okay, I think I misunderstood you. I don't use AHK. With WinWarden I just have one exe to run. So...? LOL
Kind Regards,
Daniel in Tulsa
AKA siouxdax

Visit my tumblog!

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,277
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: WinWarden Icon
« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2009, 08:50 PM »
ok, no problems there.. here's the compiled version. :)
« Last Edit: October 26, 2009, 08:56 PM by lanux128 »