Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 09:08:59 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Alias broken if name contains dot...  (Read 3687 times)

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Alias broken if name contains dot...
« on: January 05, 2006, 07:18:03 PM »
hi there mouser,

i know that v2 is on the way but i found a small glitch that i thought that you'd like to know... as the title states if an alias contains entries with dots on the name part then it gets broken... e.g. the code below is broken because of the "5.0"
Axialis IconWorkshop 5.0 | C:\Program Files\Axialis\IconWorkshop\IconWorkshop.exe
Icon Catcher | C:\Program Files\Tools\Icons\Icon Catcher\IconCatcher.exe
IconSet reg | C:\Windows\System32\regsvr32.exe -s "C:\Program Files\Tools\Icons\IconSet.dll"
IconSet unreg | C:\Windows\System32\regsvr32.exe -s -u "C:\Program Files\Tools\Icons\IconSet.dll"

i have to change it to just "5" then it's fine:
Axialis IconWorkshop 5 | C:\Program Files\Axialis\IconWorkshop\IconWorkshop.exe
Icon Catcher | C:\Program Files\Tools\Icons\Icon Catcher\IconCatcher.exe
IconSet reg | C:\Windows\System32\regsvr32.exe -s "C:\Program Files\Tools\Icons\IconSet.dll"
IconSet unreg | C:\Windows\System32\regsvr32.exe -s -u "C:\Program Files\Tools\Icons\IconSet.dll"

so, just letting you know... ;-)

best regards,
lanux

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Alias broken if name contains dot...
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2006, 07:59:16 PM »
ah good find - i will fix.

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Alias broken if name contains dot...
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2006, 11:57:10 PM »
mouser:
this bug is still persistent in the latest beta - v1.09.04.  just letting u know...

best regards,
lanux

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Alias broken if name contains dot...
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2006, 12:25:20 AM »
damn forgot it, sorry, will add to todo list.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Alias broken if name contains dot...
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2006, 01:37:17 AM »
fixed; will be in next release (v1.10.01)

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Alias broken if name contains dot...
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2006, 01:50:45 AM »
oh yes! tks mouser. any dates for the release?
btw, can you please push this also into the new release?