Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 06, 2016, 04:13:49 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Circle dock - how to start automatic with VISTA O.S  (Read 2294 times)

jsam

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Circle dock - how to start automatic with VISTA O.S
« on: October 14, 2009, 07:33:36 AM »
Hello... My name is Joao and I m form portugal!

I m using the circle dock, but every time a reboot, I have to manualy start the app... how can I solve this in vista? I mean, I want the circle dock to automatic start with windows .

Best regards..

EDIT: problem solved. TKNS
« Last Edit: October 15, 2009, 08:57:33 AM by jsam »

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Circle dock - how to start automatic with VISTA O.S
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2009, 01:17:13 PM »
Welcome to the CircleDock forums here at Donationcoder  :D

I have done a small tutorial covering this in the past
Forum post here:
http://www.donationc....msg157695#msg157695

Let me know if this helps. If not let me know, and we will get you through this friend  :Thmbsup:

Markham

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 404
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: Circle dock - how to start automatic with VISTA O.S
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2009, 02:44:23 PM »
I m using the circle dock, but every time a reboot, I have to manualy start the app... how can I solve this in vista? I mean, I want the circle dock to automatic start with windows .
If you're using v0.9.2.6 - available from this site - there's a configuration setting "Start with Windows".

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Circle dock - how to start automatic with VISTA O.S
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2009, 08:09:31 PM »
I have been working wth Rainmeter for a while now and we find that Write to files that are to be placed in the programs file will require that the program is run with Admin Privies.

Now you can not start a program that has Admin Privies set as default when starting.

I am wondering if this is a similar issue.

Markham

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 404
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: Circle dock - how to start automatic with VISTA O.S
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2009, 01:10:17 PM »
I have been working wth Rainmeter for a while now and we find that Write to files that are to be placed in the programs file will require that the program is run with Admin Privies.

Now you can not start a program that has Admin Privies set as default when starting.

I am wondering if this is a similar issue.

No I don't think so. Almost all programs that can autostart with Windows invariably create a special entry in the Registry - and now Circle Dock does the same (that, incidentally, is the only modification Circle Dock does to the Registry).

In any event, most non-commercial PC users don't bother to log-in to a non-Admin type account. Non-Admin accounts are much more common in the business world where there's an IT department that enforces them.


Mark