Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 06, 2016, 06:14:08 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Remove ugly gray border?  (Read 5805 times)

flattery

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Remove ugly gray border?
« on: October 02, 2009, 11:06:09 AM »
I put a background image in my Desktop Coral to match my desktop look better but I still have the gray boarder around Desktop Coral which doesn't look good with my design of my desktop.

Can we get an option to remove that or is there already a way to remove it?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Remove ugly gray border?
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2009, 11:39:53 AM »
ah so if you use background image it adds a border, is that right?
so if you make it transparent then no border?

i can fix that.  what operating system are you using?

flattery

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Remove ugly gray border?
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2009, 11:52:53 AM »
If I have a background there is a gray border.

If I make it transparent then I have no border, but the background is transparent too.

I am using Windows XP.

Thanks

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Remove ugly gray border?
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2009, 12:05:57 PM »
ok, not hard to fix -- will try to have it done by monday.  not many people use this option i guess is why it hasn't been reported until now.

wscotchmer

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Remove ugly gray border?
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2009, 10:04:46 AM »
I have this same problem too. I have a semi-transparent bar of system stats (Rainmeter) along the top of my screen. I use Desktop Coral to reserve that area however there is always this grey border that shows up no matter what setting I use.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Remove ugly gray border?
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2009, 02:26:54 PM »
should be fixed in latest version (v1.08.01) -- go into options and check the checkbox for removing the border.