Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 09, 2016, 11:26:40 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Last post Author Topic: Fast Keystroke Freezes Up FARR  (Read 10381 times)

CleverCat

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,158
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fast Keystroke Freezes Up FARR
« Reply #25 on: October 10, 2009, 02:16:39 AM »
Don't worry - it behaved and I meant FARR not AMPL!  ;D

siouxdax

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 247
  • Lather. Rinse. Repeat.
    • View Profile
    • Non-Event: The Daniel Headrick Saga
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fast Keystroke Freezes Up FARR
« Reply #26 on: October 11, 2009, 04:33:46 PM »
Okay folks:
I decided to try disabling plugins in hopes of tracking down the source of the issue. Ever since I disabled "KlipKeeper" I have not had a single instance of FARR freezing up. Anyone else able to confirm this?
Kind Regards,
Daniel in Tulsa
AKA siouxdax

Visit my tumblog!

CleverCat

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,158
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fast Keystroke Freezes Up FARR
« Reply #27 on: October 12, 2009, 01:31:05 AM »
Mine working okay now since complete reinstall of FARR - with Klipkeeper... :Thmbsup:

Perry Mowbray

  • N.A.N.Y. Organizer
  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,817
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fast Keystroke Freezes Up FARR
« Reply #28 on: October 12, 2009, 04:03:59 AM »
I've just been chatting with CleverCat about her issues with FF.

I have not used KlipKeeper for sometime, so I thought that I'd see if I could find an issue.

So... enable KK Plugin... type kk into FARR and single click on one of the entries and:
Screenshot - 12_10_2009 , 7_56_56 PM.png


hamradio

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 677
  • Amateur Radio Guy
    • View Profile
    • HamRadioUSA.net
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fast Keystroke Freezes Up FARR
« Reply #29 on: October 12, 2009, 10:07:50 AM »
I've just been chatting with CleverCat about her issues with FF.

I have not used KlipKeeper for sometime, so I thought that I'd see if I could find an issue.

So... enable KK Plugin... type kk into FARR and single click on one of the entries and: (see attachment in previous post)

The thing you mention is still related to the problem listed at: here and here
Carroll - HamRadioUSA.net

Perry Mowbray

  • N.A.N.Y. Organizer
  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,817
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fast Keystroke Freezes Up FARR
« Reply #30 on: October 12, 2009, 08:43:07 PM »
The thing you mention is still related to the problem listed at: here and here

Actually, I was in the middle of something at the time, and I probably should have investigated more: ie disabled all the other FScript Plugins.

I'll try that when I get home...

Nod5

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 858
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fast Keystroke Freezes Up FARR
« Reply #31 on: December 05, 2009, 05:41:23 AM »
ok, I just had the problem I described again. The title test translates to "Windows - no harddrive" (see attachment in previous post)

I sometimes get that when booting up without the usual USB Drive plugged in. I wasn't actually sure it was FARR that was causing the problem, but I wondered if there was some history somewhere??

I think I've pinpointed my problem now (note: the problem now seems unrelated to the one siouxdax et al have, see my posts above): the error messages come only when I have an Android phone connected to the PC via USB and do not have its SD card mounted (i.e. so I can read/write files and folders on it) and then bring up the FARR window through the hotkey and do some search. Does that make sense mouser? Can you think of some FARR internal cause for that?