Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site April 23, 2014, 01:28:07 PM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Free DonationCoder.com Member Kit: Submit Request.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: Prev 1 [2]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: FARR Plugin: AMPL [updated to version 0.6.2]  (Read 13079 times)
Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,795



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #25 on: October 01, 2009, 07:47:39 PM »

huh  

I think it's got the basis to be quite a powerful addition to FARR  undecided  Wink

I'm hoping to post a significant update next week (which may also remove some of the rough edges as well): I've been playing with ah AHK Macro Recorder and it's got great potential over the current one distributed with AutoHotKey.
« Last Edit: October 01, 2009, 08:05:28 PM by Perry Mowbray » Logged

mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,693



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #26 on: October 01, 2009, 08:38:02 PM »

Quote
I've been playing with ah AHK Macro Recorder and it's got great potential over the current one distributed with AutoHotKey.
now that's exciting.
Logged
Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,795



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #27 on: October 01, 2009, 10:04:28 PM »

Quote
I've been playing with ah AHK Macro Recorder and it's got great potential over the current one distributed with AutoHotKey.
now that's exciting.

Really? I was excited before that!  tongue
Logged

CleverCat
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,112


Cat's Are Fun!

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #28 on: October 01, 2009, 11:27:17 PM »

 Grin
Logged

If you need help - JUST ASK!
Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,795



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #29 on: October 06, 2009, 07:46:56 AM »

What's changed with 0.6.0?
  • This version includes a version of Recorder.ahk that's been modified to integrate with AMPL Script Editor. There is no Help for AMPL Recorder at this stage Sad, but I hope it's pretty self explanitory.  Code from Recorder can be inserted into either the code Before or code After sections (no more copy & paste  Wink)
  • The use of Recorder also allows for a Record and Edit mode in AMPL. Typing amn into FARR will give the option to record a new script.
    When you stop recording (by clicking the button, or even better for your script: F12 hotkey), the script will be loaded into Script Editor.
  • There is also a new "Simple Script Editor" window. If your script can be loaded into the Simple Window if there is no command and only one Step (ie Recorded Scripts).
  • Improved the integration of Plugins with Script Editor: See the updated MAT Plugin

I've used the Recorder script, which got some good reviews over at the AHK forums, and Metaxal has been doing some more work on it. I had a few issues getting it working correctly on my computer, so I've changed it quite a bit: I'd be interested in knowing how it performs for other people.

One of the neat things I've added is the ability to tailor what is recorded as the script is recorded!

Note: There is no help for AMPL Recorder yet!! But everything is labeled...
« Last Edit: October 06, 2009, 07:52:39 AM by Perry Mowbray » Logged

Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,795



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #30 on: October 06, 2009, 07:57:51 AM »

  • The use of Recorder also allows for a Record and Edit mode in AMPL. Typing amn into FARR will give the option to record a new script: (see attachment in previous post)

Actually Mouser: I ran into a wee issue with this... am I correct in thinking that FARR wont allow duplicate paths? Because that's what I was trying to do...  undecided
Logged

mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,693



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #31 on: October 06, 2009, 01:52:22 PM »

what do you mean "won't allow duplicate paths"?
Logged
Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,795



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #32 on: October 06, 2009, 06:39:19 PM »

what do you mean "won't allow duplicate paths"?

When amn .* prefix is typed into FARR I display:
  • Create: .* with .* as the path
  • Record: .* with .* as the path
  • Compile: <matched files> with <matched file> as the path

But Record: .* did not display until I used a different path; that is, the path is identical for both Create & Record when .* is used.
Logged

mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,693



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #33 on: October 06, 2009, 07:15:41 PM »

ah i see -- farr is thinking they are duplicate results.. that probably has to do with the type of result you say it is when you return it.. i have to check.
Logged
Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,795



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #34 on: October 06, 2009, 07:35:34 PM »

result = path??

So you think if I make them different (FILE <> URL) it will work? I'll give that a go later...
« Last Edit: October 06, 2009, 09:09:01 PM by Perry Mowbray » Logged

mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,693



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #35 on: October 07, 2009, 02:28:00 PM »

i keep getting "not implemented yet" errors when trying to click on items in the am menu or just typing amc.
Logged
Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,795



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #36 on: October 07, 2009, 06:55:13 PM »

i keep getting "not implemented yet" errors when trying to click on items in the am menu or just typing amc.

amc is to do what?

amn is to create a new script.

Double click on the am menu... OK, I've been select and TAB.  undecided

OK: I've fixed that (locally), it'll be in the next update. Thanks
Logged

Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,795



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #37 on: October 09, 2009, 05:14:50 PM »

AMPL has been updated to 0.6.1.

This update fixes a couple of bugs and adds a brief Help file for AMPL Recorder:
  • Fixed a bug in the plugin where double-clicking on the am menu did not doSearch the sub-alias
  • Enabled script "Deletion" and "UnDeletion"
  • Fixed a bug in Recorder that stopped the Toggle between Screen-based and Window-based mouse coordinates
  • Help file or AMPL Recorder (albeit brief  Wink )
  • Fixed up the dcUpdater files: should be able to update the components from dcUpdater from now on  smiley

If updating please replace the existing AMPL directory with the download, ie delete the existing AMPL directory first. If you have scripts you want to keep you'll need to copy them somewhere else first and then put them back after unzipping the new version.  Wink
Download and Details from the first post.
« Last Edit: October 09, 2009, 05:21:34 PM by Perry Mowbray » Logged

mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,693



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #38 on: October 11, 2009, 05:58:58 PM »

im getting confused by the latest version.. having a bit of a hard time figuring out what to do.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,693



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #39 on: October 11, 2009, 07:02:58 PM »

one error i get when trying to make a new script is:
---------------------------
ScriptEditor.ahk
---------------------------
#Include file "E:\MyDocs\Programming\CodeGear\FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\AMPL\ScriptEditor\includes\Plugins.ahk" cannot be opened.

Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,693



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #40 on: October 11, 2009, 07:04:08 PM »

when i try to "record" nothing happened.. first time i tried i think it opened up the recorder script itself which i didn't understand.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,693



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #41 on: October 11, 2009, 07:05:21 PM »

i dont think it saved my ahk directory when i initially specified it.. in options it had G:\
maybe that was the cause of the problems.. trying to set it in options now and trying again.. nope.
Logged
Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,795



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #42 on: October 11, 2009, 09:24:03 PM »

We have a great phrase in Australia for moments like this: Bugger!!

one error i get when trying to make a new script is:
#Include file "E:\MyDocs\Programming\CodeGear\FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\AMPL\ScriptEditor\includes\Plugins.ahk" cannot be opened.

Download and unzip this file * Plugins.zip (0.22 KB - downloaded 114 times.) into FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\AMPL\ScriptEditor\includes\

Unfortunately got left out of the zip file  Sad

i dont think it saved my ahk directory when i initially specified it.. in options it had G:\
maybe that was the cause of the problems.. trying to set it in options now and trying again.. nope.

Not sure I'm understanding... do you:
  • click the [...] button in options or type in the correct path
  • click the "Set" button
  • and it's not saved?

Options doesn't warn you of unsaved changes... is that the problem?

You should be able to reset it through Options at anytime. It should update the FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\AMPL\AMPL.ini file. Is the ini file correct, ie what you typed/selected in Options? Note: I've allowed for multiple locations in the ini file, so when a different drive letter is given to my USB it'll ask again, but use that in future...

when i try to "record" nothing happened..

My mistake again  embarassed Wrong filename in Fscript.vbs (Double bugger)

Download and unzip this version * FScript.zip (5.44 KB - downloaded 109 times.) over the top of your current and it should be fine (I've just re-installed here at work and that's what I had to do).

first time i tried i think it opened up the recorder script itself which i didn't understand.

Do you have AHK "installed" so that ahk scripts run when double-clicked?

The script would open in an editor if that was the default system action if your AHK Path was not set correctly.

So I count three errors: two mine and one yours. Is that how you see it??  Wink

Humble apologies over my bugs: I'll get them fixed tonight...
Logged

cranioscopical
Friend of the Site
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 4,157



see users location on a map View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #43 on: October 11, 2009, 10:40:50 PM »

Quote from: Perry
(Double bugger)
You must hail from the buggernation  smiley
Logged

Chris
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,693



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #44 on: October 11, 2009, 10:45:41 PM »

no need to apologize -- i'm happy to help test.
when one clicks on a menu item and it sets the text, i think you may want a space at the end, so if setting "amn" in search box you really want "amn " so that the other results are excluded because of regular expression match..  FARR normally may remove the extra space -- if so use \s instead of a space at the end.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,693



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #45 on: October 11, 2009, 11:01:09 PM »

i think you hit the nail on the head about everything..

new files work great -- created a new script using macro recorder, worked like a wonderful charm.  thumbs up thumbs up

the new RECORD main option works amazingly.. creates a new macro script without even having to go into advanced stuff!

if one invokes the macro recorded from normal AMPL script it still requires manuall copy and paste right? might be nice to fix that too.

one problem i had was that when i tried to edit my recorded macro, the changes didnt seem to be saved.  i clicked save to file, SEEMED to save, but the changes never go into the file.  if i run it or edit it my changed version is reverted to original recording.



Logged
Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,795



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #46 on: October 11, 2009, 11:51:11 PM »

when one clicks on a menu item and it sets the text, i think you may want a space at the end, so if setting "amn" in search box you really want "amn " so that the other results are excluded because of regular expression match..  FARR normally may remove the extra space -- if so use \s instead of a space at the end.

I was going to ask you about that: when you pointed out that the double-click was not working the other day, I adjusted the script at work and it added a space OK; but at home the space was removed. Is there a setting somewhere that made home different to work (although they are different versions)??

You mean:
Formatted for vb.net with the GeSHI Syntax Highlighter [copy or print]
  1. FARR.setStrValue "doSearch", path & "\s"

if one invokes the macro recorded from normal AMPL script it still requires manuall copy and paste right? might be nice to fix that too.

Do you mean invoke AMPL Recorder from AMPL Script Editor?

There are two buttons to be able to insert into either of the code sections (bottom left corner):


one problem i had was that when i tried to edit my recorded macro, the changes didnt seem to be saved.  i clicked save to file, SEEMED to save, but the changes never go into the file.  if i run it or edit it my changed version is reverted to original recording.

I'm trying this now...

You're right: it certainly is not saved! I'll have to fix this...
Logged

Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,795



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #47 on: October 11, 2009, 11:52:45 PM »

Quote from: Perry
(Double bugger)
You must hail from the buggernation  smiley

Actually, New Zealanders also use the same phrase, so maybe you mean "one of the buggernations"?
Logged

Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,795



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #48 on: October 12, 2009, 05:15:53 AM »

when one clicks on a menu item and it sets the text, i think you may want a space at the end, so if setting "amn" in search box you really want "amn " so that the other results are excluded because of regular expression match..  FARR normally may remove the extra space -- if so use \s instead of a space at the end.

I was going to ask you about that: when you pointed out that the double-click was not working the other day, I adjusted the script at work and it added a space OK; but at home the space was removed. Is there a setting somewhere that made home different to work (although they are different versions)??

You mean:
Formatted for vb.net with the GeSHI Syntax Highlighter [copy or print]
  1. FARR.setStrValue "doSearch", path & "\s"

OK, read the help file and I'm trying
Formatted for vb.net with the GeSHI Syntax Highlighter [copy or print]
  1. FARR.setStrValue "restartSearch",path & "\s"
but it's still stripping the space  Sad
Logged

Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,795



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #49 on: October 12, 2009, 08:57:18 AM »

Fixed a couple of bugs:
  • Script Editor was not saving scripts in Simple Mode: fixed
  • AMPL Plugin Options was not giving a lot of feedback for unsaved settings: improved
  • AMPL Plugin wasn't calling AMPL Recorder: fixed

I'm still struggling with adding the extra space at the end of the restartSearch string. I'm wondering if it's FScript's issue? Mouser??  huh

From now on updating via dcUpDater should work: and be easier to boot  Kiss
Logged

Pages: Prev 1 [2]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.084s | Server load: 0.14 ]