Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site October 25, 2014, 05:55:54 PM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Check out and download the GOE 2007 Freeware Challenge productivity tools.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Numpad key requires hitting Enter to launch numbered result  (Read 2261 times)
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,949



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: September 01, 2009, 02:48:46 PM »

I have "Numpad keys launch results from search window" checked in FARR 2.75.01 but for some reason now I have to hit Enter to get it to fire.  Before I just hit the number in the number pad. The corresponding result goes into the input line, but it doesn't launch without Enter press.

I'm running Vista64 Home Premium SP1.
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
skajfes
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 204


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2009, 03:37:28 PM »

Install the latest version (2.77.02). I think this feature was broken for some time but is now fixed.
Logged

It is impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenious.
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,949



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2009, 08:49:32 PM »

That did it thanks.  Automatic updates never worked smoothly for me in Vista64 or W7 so I've been wingin' it manually. Anyway, good to go. smiley
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,949



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2009, 03:29:03 PM »

Seems to be erratic.  Sometimes it fills in the input line and waits until you press Enter, other times it launches the result without it.
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,949



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2009, 08:29:49 PM »

Hmmmmm, is it supposed to go that found programs launch with number press but found folders require Enter?  Maybe it's working as designed?  Maybe that's why it seems to change.. I dunno'.  huh
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
skajfes
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 204


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: September 04, 2009, 02:18:46 AM »

For me it's like this: when i try to launch a normal search result with numpad i just press the desired number and it launches. But when I am in directory browsing mode then numpad autocompletes folder names. I don't know if this is intended or not but I like this behaviour.
Logged

It is impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenious.
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,949



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: September 04, 2009, 02:42:40 AM »

That must be it then.
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.026s | Server load: 0.02 ]