Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 03:59:33 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: IDEA: Add Commandline Support  (Read 2553 times)

crono

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
IDEA: Add Commandline Support
« on: December 29, 2005, 08:59:25 AM »
Hi Mouser,

what do you think of adding some commandline options to SC? It would be nice to capture sreenshots via a batch file. Nothing to complicated - just something like

ScreenshotCaptor.exe -f"screenshot1.jpg"

for taking and saving the screenshot. I think this should be really easy to implement and would be very usefull. I think of building an application like "Browsershots (http://browsershots.org)" on a remote Win98 system...

bye bye
Andreas

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: IDEA: Add Commandline Support
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2005, 09:06:12 AM »
it would be very easy to do - the only reason i havent is that i assume there are a lot of good commandline screeenshot capture apps already out there which are much smaller.

crono

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: IDEA: Add Commandline Support
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2005, 09:12:00 AM »
really? I have searched via Google about 45 minutes and couldn't find any free commandline screeenshot capture app! I only found some for about 40 $... Maybe Im using the wrong search terms ^^