Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 08:36:14 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Issue with Autoscroll and taskbar  (Read 2718 times)

app103

  • That scary taskbar girl
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,666
    • View Profile
    • App's Apps
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Issue with Autoscroll and taskbar
« on: July 26, 2009, 07:51:51 AM »
When trying to use autoscroll, it seems to want to activate my hidden taskbar, causing capture of only the left side of the page and a whole lot of black on the right, where my taskbar is.

Is there any way to avoid this issue with SC making my hidden taskbar unhide itself during capture?

Screenshot - 7_26_2009 , 8_42_33 AM.pngIssue with Autoscroll and taskbar

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,434
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Issue with Autoscroll and taskbar
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2009, 12:28:30 PM »
Strange.. does it have anything to do with where your mouse is when you initiate the capture?
Your hidden taskbar.. is it a built in windows type taskbar or providing by some other utility?
What might be causing it to pop up -- is there a hotkey that might trigger it or does it normally only come up when the mouse is in a certain location?

app103

  • That scary taskbar girl
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,666
    • View Profile
    • App's Apps
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Issue with Autoscroll and taskbar
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2009, 06:54:41 PM »
It's the standard Windows taskbar.

Only should pop out when I move the mouse to the right edge of screen, hit the Windows key to open the start menu, or something wants to flash a taskbar button or tray balloon.

I think SC is moving my mouse to the far right, even when ctrl+shift+left click is done near the far left.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,434
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Issue with Autoscroll and taskbar
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2009, 07:30:11 PM »
let me ask -- if you manually start moving the mouse to the right in the scroll bar area -- at what point does the sidebar pop up -- before the mouse hits the right edge of scrollbar area?

app103

  • That scary taskbar girl
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,666
    • View Profile
    • App's Apps
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Issue with Autoscroll and taskbar
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2009, 09:19:40 PM »
Not sure if you will be able to see this, and if you can I hope it answers your question.

In this image the arrow is pointing at a tiny little thing on the right edge. That's the tip of my cursor. Any more to the right and it will probably unhide the taskbar.

SNAG-00056.png


This image is the whole cursor on screen, to give some perspective.

SNAG-00057.png

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,434
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Issue with Autoscroll and taskbar
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2009, 09:34:50 PM »
ok ill look into it -- might be sc is moving cursor to be on scrollbar but doesnt need to go so far right.