Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 10:34:25 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Req: cmd-line parameters in the "External File Explorer" field  (Read 2252 times)

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
i sometimes use the File > Explore at Screenshot Directory option for file management purposes. however i would prefer more control on how the folder opens since most of the file-managers support command-line parameters.

e.g. "C:\Program Files\Altap Salamander 2.5\SALAMAND.exe" -R %folder%
or
C:\totalcmd\totalcmd.exe /O /T /R="%folder%"

sc_2009-07-08_001.png

justice

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,898
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Req: cmd-line parameters in the "External File Explorer" field
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2009, 08:20:23 AM »
can you point it to a batch file that launches ur file explorer?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,434
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Req: cmd-line parameters in the "External File Explorer" field
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2009, 10:25:33 AM »
i will add this.

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Req: cmd-line parameters in the "External File Explorer" field
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2009, 09:18:46 PM »
@justice: currently i add the filemanagers in 'external tools' section. (see pic) but the earlier mentioned option is also available from the systray icon, making it even more handier.. :)

sc_external_tools.png

@mouser: thanks! 8)