topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Tuesday April 16, 2024, 2:19 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: How to Cleanly Uninstall URL Snooper & Associated Programs  (Read 7206 times)

gonwk

• Participant
  • Joined in 2009
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Hi folks,

I am not a Techie ... so may be I should have not installed this program.  Installation went OK, but I can NOT get even off of 1st base ... I have read several posts here and I have tried locating the "Network Adapter" from drop-down tab under General Options ... but it is RED and I tried invoking WinPcap and it starts but it just sits there.

Now, I also had earlier downloaded and installed the Orbit Downloader ... so may be the 2 programs are in conflict!?!?

Also, I have started experiencing slow-down in my Browser (IE7).  FYI ... my Gateway laptop Specs:

CPU: Intel T5750
RAM: 4GB
Network: I am not sure under Device Manager it shows 2: A) Intel wireless WIFI Link 4965AGN; B) RealTek RTL8101E Family PCI-E FE NIC.

So, I want to uninstall "URL Snooper 2" and "WinPcap" and all the associated programs.

Q1: Why neither URL Snooper or WinPcap are working?

Q2: Would unistalling from Add/Remove page be all is needed for a CLEAN uninstall?  Remove both URL Snooper and WinPcap!

Q3: Does anyone know if Orbit downloader causes a lot of Slow Down of Browser?

Thanks,

G! :)

mouser

• First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to Cleanly Uninstall URL Snooper & Associated Programs
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2009, 08:22 PM »