Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 07, 2016, 08:28:05 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: can not capture the cursor  (Read 2718 times)

justforregister

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
can not capture the cursor
« on: June 01, 2009, 05:02:15 AM »
hi,
the cursor can not be captured even i updated to latest version.
my environment: windows xp sp3,
Any clue buddy?
Thanks
Best regards,
John

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: can not capture the cursor
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2009, 05:05:12 AM »
what capture mode are you using?

justforregister

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: can not capture the cursor
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2009, 07:06:29 AM »
Hi Mouser,
thanks for reply.
what is capture mode? Does it mean "Redbox capture mode"
i try with "grab selected region" and "Scrolling window" . the cursor is not captured.
Best regards,
John
« Last Edit: June 01, 2009, 08:45:04 AM by justforregister »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: can not capture the cursor
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2009, 08:06:44 AM »
i shouldnt have said mode, i meant what kind of capture are you trying to do where cursor doesnt appear?
does it appear if you capture screen? does it appear if you capture region?
which type of capture is it failing for you?

justforregister

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: can not capture the cursor
« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2009, 08:43:37 AM »
Hi Mouser,

  • Grab entire workspace:cursor captured
  • Grab current screen:cursor captured
  • Grab Active window:cursor captured
  • Grab selected region:cursor not captured. after I click shfit+PrtScr, the cursor will disappear in the screen
  • Grab windows object or Scrolling window:cursor not captured
Best regards,
John