Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 02:19:33 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Invalid password errors?  (Read 4551 times)

MilesAhead

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7,277
    • View Profile
    • Miles Ahead Software
    • Donate to Member
Invalid password errors?
« on: May 19, 2009, 02:21:46 PM »
Just wondering if anyone is getting a lot of invalid password errors logging in lately?
All of a sudden I get these intermittent errors logging in.

MilesAhead

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7,277
    • View Profile
    • Miles Ahead Software
    • Donate to Member
Re: Invalid password errors?
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2009, 06:25:26 PM »
Seems also to keep logging me out if inactive for 5 minutes.

cranioscopical

  • Friend of the Site
  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 4,367
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Invalid password errors?
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2009, 06:47:38 PM »
Doesn't happen to me, FWIW (and I deserve it much more  than you do  :))

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Invalid password errors?
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2009, 07:00:41 PM »
sounds like maybe your browser is killing the cookies?

MilesAhead

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7,277
    • View Profile
    • Miles Ahead Software
    • Donate to Member
Re: Invalid password errors?
« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2009, 02:10:14 PM »
Hmmmmm, it's happening on 2 different machines.  So if it's on my end it must be something in Minefield nightly builds. Maybe I should go back to FF non beta.

edit: so far that seems to be working.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2009, 02:35:10 PM by MilesAhead »

MilesAhead

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7,277
    • View Profile
    • Miles Ahead Software
    • Donate to Member
Re: Invalid password errors?
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2009, 02:10:54 PM »
Doesn't happen to me, FWIW (and I deserve it much more  than you do  :))

Who was it said "no good deed goes unpunished?"  heh heh

MilesAhead

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7,277
    • View Profile
    • Miles Ahead Software
    • Donate to Member
Re: Invalid password errors?
« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2009, 12:26:28 PM »
The latest Minefield seems to log in ok again.  When you go back to regular FF you notice that tiny lag after clicking if you don't have Jit.  We become jaded so easily. :)