Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site October 30, 2014, 07:19:17 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Free DonationCoder.com Member Kit: Submit Request.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Chrome / Firefox tabs in title bar  (Read 2256 times)
phitsc
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 1,010



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: April 12, 2011, 05:12:31 AM »

Both Firefox 4 and Chrome can put the tabs in the title bar. But they both do that only when maximised. Anyone knows why that is? Anyone knows if it's easily possible to have one or both of these do that also when not maximised?
Logged

Ath
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 2,240



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2011, 05:17:49 AM »

To display pages in the max. no. of pixels available tongue
Logged

ewemoa
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,484



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2011, 07:07:15 AM »

For FF, does the following help at all?

http://userstyles.org/styles/42417
Logged
phitsc
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 1,010



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2011, 07:20:12 AM »

For FF, does the following help at all?

http://userstyles.org/styles/42417

Well, it kind of does. But it overlaps the min/max/close buttons and makes it look kind of ugly. But I guess the fact that there's a Stylish style that does this indicates that there's no hidden FF setting that would do it. I really don't understand why they restricted this to maximised windows only  tellme
Logged

lanux128
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 6,119



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2011, 08:55:17 PM »

i'm curious too about this feature, it's kinda annoying with all the wasted space. smiley
Logged

J-Mac
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 2,869


see users location on a map View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2011, 10:52:01 PM »

You can move the tab bar down to whichever level you wish. Firefox 4. Look in Options or Customize.

Jim
Logged

"I am getting so tired of slitting the throats of people who say that I am a violent psychopath."
Deozaan
Charter Member
***
Posts: 6,437



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: April 13, 2011, 01:32:39 AM »

I've also been curious about this in Chrome. The Tabs never overlap the space taken up by the Min/Max/Close buttons anyway, so why aren't they all at the same level?
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.058s | Server load: 0.02 ]