Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 08:23:31 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: "Explore at Screenshot directory" opens C:\Program Files\ScreenshotCaptor  (Read 4066 times)

sba

  • Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Need I say more?

It used to work, so seems like a regression induced by the latest upgrade...

I'm running 2.53.01.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
i'll look into it.

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
i'm also using version 2.53.01 but it works fine on my PC.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
question -- sba, do you have anything set in the options for "Ext. File Explorer" tool in the "External Tools and Folders" options tab maybe?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Ok i think i found out when this happens - if you ask to explore screenshot dir from system tray menu before main screen has been shown.. working on it.

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
if you ask to explore screenshot dir from system tray menu before main screen has been shown.. working on it.

it works fine in the new version 2.55.01, right-click on the system tray before the display of the main window. :up:

sba

  • Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
My first tests on 2.56.01 pass succesfully  8)