Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 03, 2016, 12:48:19 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Process Tamer for commercial use?  (Read 3964 times)

RyonanGT

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Process Tamer for commercial use?
« on: May 04, 2009, 02:17:16 AM »
Hi,

May i know if Process Tamer is free for commercial use? Or do i need to buy license for commercial use?


Thank You.

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Process Tamer for commercial use?
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2009, 02:28:23 AM »

RyonanGT

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Process Tamer for commercial use?
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2009, 02:38:46 AM »
oh.. got it thanks...
means i have to purchase a license if i want to use it in the company i'm working with now... :)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Process Tamer for commercial use?
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2009, 06:53:06 AM »
I have updated the commercial use page to clarify an issue.  Here is the new paragraph added:

  • [*CLARIFICATION 5/4/09] If you are simply an individual using the program at work, it doesn't matter if you are a member of a large business -- you do not need a formal commercial license (unless the program specifically says a commercial license is required for all profit making use).  Commercial Licenses are normally intended for the situation where many people at your business all use the program.

I added the clarification because it sounded like you might have thought you needed a commercial license just because you happened to be part of a larger business entity, and i realized people could get the wrong impression about this.

Lot's of people have a business life that allows them to put programs they like on their computer, and it would seem wrong to designate such use as "Commercial Use".
« Last Edit: May 04, 2009, 06:55:44 AM by mouser »