Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 03, 2015, 02:13:57 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Layers: screenshot with layers - Feature Req for Mouser's Screenshot Captor  (Read 2509 times)

electronixtar

  • Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
http://layersapp.com/

OK, another brilliant app under Mac.

I really hope Mouser's Screenshot Captor could do this  ;D

and some post-processing special effects would be cool. OK I am trying to describe one, sorry for my bad English

Put the 'layers' in 3D view, separate the window layers Z-distence a bit, and view the windows from a tilt angle for extemely cool screenshot.

The screenshot will somehow like the Salesforce for Google Apps: Product Tour

Or just like Vista's 3D Aero switch but more realist and screenshot-like. The relative position of window remain unchanged.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2009, 09:59:36 AM by electronixtar »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,007
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
this is a case where it would be nice to interface some effects programs to screenshot captor -- but i dont think it makes sense to start building in every possible effect into the main program.

Shades

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,855
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Next time someone asks to put support for PhotoShop plugins as well   :P

electronixtar

  • Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Thanks for the reply mouser  ;D

IMO this is not an 'effect', but rather a improvment of the capture engine. Technically speaking taking a full screenshot is get hWnd 0x00 DC and convert it to bitmap. But apps like Layers is a innovation in the capture process, you have to iterate the active & non-active window to get the whole picture.

There are a lot of screen capture software out there, but one function might make Screenshot Captor unique is layered screenshot. If Screenshot Captor do not implement this, I think some other software might fill the gap.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2009, 10:07:42 AM by electronixtar »

Apocaliptis

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member