Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • June 28, 2016, 03:29:46 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Middle Button  (Read 2569 times)

Mostal

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Middle Button
« on: March 23, 2009, 09:40:56 AM »
Hi,

It is very convenient to launch CircleDock with the middle button but... In FireFox I have a very strong habit to close my tabs with the middle button.
So there is a conflict because when I try to close a tab, I see CircleDock...

I would like to keep the middle button everywhere to launch CircleDock but not on a Tab... or not with any program that use this middle button specifically.
Is it possible to "tell" "don't intercept middle button where a [x software] use it" ?
(I tried X-Mouse Button Control but I didn't manage to do it :( )

How I can do that ?
Thank you


dazzaa

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Middle Button
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2009, 01:00:59 PM »
Did you set the toggle hotkey to F1 in CD and set middle button to simulate {F1} in xmousebut... and then also added firefox.exe to the exclusion list.
Should work ok :)


Mostal

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Middle Button
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2009, 02:33:50 PM »
Thank you for your answer but I don't see how to emulate "F1" in X-Mouse ? (I'm using X-Mouse Button Control 1.44.0)

I can see a long list in X-Mouse but not a keyboard association :(

**Edit**
wait a minute I see "simulated Keyboard" ... I look at this and I come back ;)
Yes It is good, my association is {ALT}{SPACE}  and it working fine :)

Just shame we have to use X-Mouse for using CircleDock...

Anyway Thank you a lot  :Thmbsup:







« Last Edit: March 23, 2009, 02:49:08 PM by Mostal »