Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site October 24, 2014, 09:45:22 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Your Support Funds this Site: View the Supporter Yearbook.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: custom file explorer ?  (Read 3553 times)
nitrix-ud
Charter Member
***
Posts: 482

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: March 12, 2009, 05:08:28 PM »

Hi,

i can't make it work as expected.



i'd like to open folder shortcuts in a new tab of a directory opus lister
unfortunately it opens in new listers every time

the command-line is :
C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopusrt.exe /cmd Go "$$1" NEWTAB

but it seems that the NEWTAB part is just forgotten

any idea ?
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,581



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2009, 05:11:13 PM »

ok great post, let me see if i'm actually doing this full $$1 replacement inside custom file explorer.. it's a relative new addition and it's possible it's not being obeyed in the file explorer.
Logged
skajfes
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 204


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2009, 05:32:27 PM »

It works for me.... I have just copied your custom file explorer string and when i open a folder it opens in new tab on already open lister
Logged

It is impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenious.
nitrix-ud
Charter Member
***
Posts: 482

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2009, 06:02:40 PM »

Quote
It works for me.... I have just copied your custom file explorer string and when i open a folder it opens in new tab on already open lister
i guess i should add that i want to open folder shortcuts in new tabs (not only folders) seems like it works for me too with real folders (i never use that...)


for those interested i found a workaround using Akete plugin and Autohotkey

Akete setting :
[Akete]
lnk=C:\_common\programs\FARR Scripts\open_lnk.ahk

and in the open_lnk.ahk file :
Quote
shortcut = %1%
if InStr(shortcut, "C:\_user\Folder Shortcuts") {
   FileGetShortcut, %shortcut%, OutTarget
   Run, C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopusrt.exe /cmd Go "%OutTarget%" NEWTAB
}
else {
   Run, %1%
}

basically all .lnk files are "processed" by the open_lnk.ahk script (thanks to akete)
if the .lnk file is in my "folder shortcuts" folder, the target folder is extracted then passed to my "dopus command-line"

akete is a neat plugin Wink
Logged
nitrix-ud
Charter Member
***
Posts: 482

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2009, 06:06:07 PM »

i still think a AketeFolder plugin would be neat ...
[AketeFolder]
C:\_user\Folder Shortcuts=C:\_common\programs\FARR Scripts\open_lnk.ahk

 cheesy
Logged
ewemoa
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,479



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2009, 07:02:25 PM »

I still don't have a good idea about how to handle precedence resolution -- and as far as I understand, there are many other entities on the planet capable of thought Wink
Logged
ewemoa
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,479



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: March 12, 2009, 10:08:32 PM »

In case my attempt at humor failed -- my previous post was meant as an invitation to try to jointly explore the precedence issue further.  My intention was to point out that I'm not the only one who could try to come to some resolution with regard to precedence -- nor that it has to be done by just one person smiley
Logged
nitrix-ud
Charter Member
***
Posts: 482

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: March 13, 2009, 03:33:38 AM »

if AketeFolder plugin was first then the same questions about precedence would have arised with Akete plugin  cheesy

however if we really want to handle precedence problem i suggest we go for the full blown AKETESUPERSTAR plugin
with an hyper complex filtering system where you could see things like :

(if the extension of the file is xxx
AND
if the file is in Folder yyyy
AND
file has been modified within zz hours)
then open with notepad++

Logged
ewemoa
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,479



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: March 13, 2009, 04:13:37 AM »

I have posted a reply at:

http://www.donationcoder....16178.msg154844#msg154844
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.03s | Server load: 0.07 ]