Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 12:57:10 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Transparent taskbar  (Read 2423 times)

Coeluh

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 273
  • Family Guy ^^
    • View Profile
    • Jeroen Coelen
    • Donate to Member
Transparent taskbar
« on: March 07, 2009, 11:56:26 AM »
I'm sure this request has been around some times, but I want to add something different. The taskbar has a preconfigured transparency (e.g. 40%). But when you hover over it it fades in a preconfigured time (e.g. 100 ms) to a preconfigured other transparency value (e.g. 80%).

Does this kind of thing exist already?

scancode

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 638
  • I will eat Cody someday.
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Transparent taskbar
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2009, 12:04:47 PM »
I'm sure this request has been around some times, but I want to add something different. The taskbar has a preconfigured transparency (e.g. 40%). But when you hover over it it fades in a preconfigured time (e.g. 100 ms) to a preconfigured other transparency value (e.g. 80%).

Does this kind of thing exist already?

http://www.autohotke...orum/topic23306.html

Coeluh

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 273
  • Family Guy ^^
    • View Profile
    • Jeroen Coelen
    • Donate to Member
Re: Transparent taskbar
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2009, 02:24:00 PM »
I'm sure this request has been around some times, but I want to add something different. The taskbar has a preconfigured transparency (e.g. 40%). But when you hover over it it fades in a preconfigured time (e.g. 100 ms) to a preconfigured other transparency value (e.g. 80%).

Does this kind of thing exist already?
Jay, I modded it. It works.
The effect I got is not as cool as I thought it would look.

http://www.autohotke...orum/topic23306.html

MilesAhead

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7,290
    • View Profile
    • Miles Ahead Software
    • Donate to Member
Re: Transparent taskbar
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2009, 01:10:29 PM »
hmmmm speaking of taskbars, when I make a home-made taskbar out of a desktop folder it's like claw at it with the mouse until you get it to undock and you can size it.  Is there a windows message you can send it to switch to resizable mode?  Sometimes you can claw at that thing for minutes without getting it.  Really annoying.