Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 05, 2015, 02:46:18 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Last post Author Topic: CZB pack  (Read 49543 times)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,013
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #25 on: August 10, 2009, 09:32:20 AM »
Quote
Is there a script I need to run to register the DLL or something?

no -- there is nothing you have to do.

it sounds like you installed it in the right place, in Plugins\FSubScript\

if installed it should show up in the plugin list as "FARRSubScript"

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,013
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #26 on: August 10, 2009, 09:34:53 AM »
you might try this, restart farr -- see if farrSubScript is in list when you type: aplugins

if not, go to options and the new troubleshooting log tab, and scroll to bottom and look for the list of plugins it has loaded -- see if you see it in there.

CWuestefeld

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 976
    • View Profile
    • Revolution Calling
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #27 on: August 10, 2009, 09:43:56 AM »
No, "aplugins" doesn't show it.

Here's the bottom of my troubleshooting log:
Spoiler
::: [ Starting Find and Run Robot v2.75.01 on Monday August 10, 2009 at 10:38 AM ] :::
*Loading plugin: FarrFox\FarrFox.dll
 Success.
*Loading plugin: FarrFox\pcre3.dll
 Failed.
*Loading plugin: FCalc\FCalc.dll
 Success.
*Loading plugin: ServiceCtrl\ServiceCtrlPlugin.dll
 Success.




mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,013
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #28 on: August 10, 2009, 09:57:34 AM »
let me ask a silly question -- are you sure that you dont have 2 copied of FARR, and you are putting plugins in one and launching the other?

or go to the options, configure plugins, make sure you dont have fsubscript disabled.

the thing is -- from what you are pasting it's not even trying to load the plugin, which suggests to me either its disabled or its not finding the plugins.

CWuestefeld

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 976
    • View Profile
    • Revolution Calling
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #29 on: August 10, 2009, 10:31:50 AM »
Nope. I checked in Process Explorer, the place I'm putting the plugins is a child of the place that FindAndRunRobot.exe is running from.

In options/configure plugins, FSubScript does not appear on the list at all.



mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,013
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #30 on: August 10, 2009, 10:50:38 AM »
that is truly bizzarre..
what operating system?

CWuestefeld

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 976
    • View Profile
    • Revolution Calling
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #31 on: August 10, 2009, 10:56:07 AM »
what operating system?

Windows Server 2003. 32-bit. I am a local admin.



CWuestefeld

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 976
    • View Profile
    • Revolution Calling
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #32 on: August 12, 2009, 07:33:12 AM »
Problem solved; it has nothing to do with FARR itself.

While I was rebuilding my system, I was using a file manager that I copied off my flash drive. It had been modified to make it operable as a portable app. What I hadn't known was that this modification put the app into a virtualizing wrapper, so that registry and other "system changes" were stored in its own subdirectory. When I ran the installer for DCUpdater, I did it through this file manager. The result was that it didn't really get installed into my system, although it appeared to be. It actually was installed into the FM's virtualizing wrapper.

So I uninstalled the DC stuff (and several other apps), threw out the virtualized FM, and reinstalled from a real FM. Everything is working splendidly now.

Your intuition about having an extra FARR was correct. But it was odd; even Process Explorer showed that the executable lived in the correct location -- I guess it was a very good virtualizer.

Sorry to have gummed up the CZB thread on what turns out to be unrelated.



mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,013
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #33 on: August 12, 2009, 08:28:24 AM »
all's well that ends well, and great to hear you figured it out -- thanks for the update  :up:

anaderi

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #34 on: August 13, 2009, 03:43:18 AM »
Greetings!

Recently I've encountered strange problem with GoogleTranslate

as I type 'gt en' and then press 'space' I get Google_Translate error.
(see attached)

I'm running version FARR 2.75.1.
plugin configuration is provided below

please advise.

czb

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 336
    • View Profile
    • My open-source online piano game
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #35 on: August 13, 2009, 06:04:11 AM »
Hi,
excuse please that I do not help you much, but I am in Denmark and do not have much time right now. But I will focus on CZB pack a little more in a month  :Thmbsup:
My open-source online piano game: https://github.com/musicope/game

Nod5

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 814
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #36 on: August 13, 2009, 04:36:36 PM »
Hi, the (very) old ninjawords plugin I've been using now stopped working. It seems http://ninjawords.co.../definitions/getdef/ has been taken down. The plugin in the CZB pack of course does not use that but instead loads a part of the regular NW page and works fine. But it requires a "return" to run. By now I'm really used to "alias phrase " (instead of "alias phrase" + enter) for word lookups. So what is currently the easiest way to mod the current CZB pack ninjawords script to run on regexmatch (without requiring a return)?

Nod5

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 814
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #37 on: August 13, 2009, 05:13:39 PM »
Also, I suggest adding these lines to the Ninjawords plugin filter part at the end (to remove the background star image + pad the text from the FARR window edge a bit):
Code: [Select]
          document.body.style.backgroundImage='none';\n\
           document.body.style.marginLeft='5';\n\
           document.getElementById('results').style.fontFamily='times new roman';\n\
           document.getElementById('history').style.display='none';\n\
           document.getElementById('history-iphone').style.display='none';\n\
           document.getElementById('hr-container').style.display='none';\n\
edit: improved code
edit2: one more change to remove history
« Last Edit: August 14, 2009, 12:19:31 PM by Nod5 »

libeco

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • LiBeCo
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #38 on: August 15, 2009, 04:40:59 AM »
Hi there,

I downloaded and installed the pack mainly for the Google Translate plugin, but I already found Character table to be very handy.

I do have a problem though. I followed the instructions to install the package but right after I type goreload I get a message that FARR cannot be started, possibly because PROPSYS.DLL is missing. The weird thing is: right after I hit ok for this message, FARR loads just fine.

When I start Windows though, again I see the same message. After clicking OK FARR is loaded just fine again.

So, although everything seems to work perfectly, I keep getting this error message, I have no idea why.

My system setup:
Windows XP Pro SP3 (Dutch)
FARR v2.75.01

Thanks in advance!
"Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time." - Thomas Edison

"It always seems impossible until its done." - Nelson Mandela

czb

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 336
    • View Profile
    • My open-source online piano game
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #39 on: September 01, 2009, 11:33:12 AM »
Hi,
i have uploaded new version of CZB pack. Only very minor things were changed:
  • modified Ninjawords accorigng to Nod5 ideas - thanks ;)
  • Hopefully corrected timer "date" bug. Thanks CleverCat

if you find any other bugs, or have any ideas let me know. I have some time for CZB coding now :Thmbsup:

IMPORTANT: CZB pack has got new location. It means that the updater will not work. You have to redownload the new CZB pack
My open-source online piano game: https://github.com/musicope/game

Nod5

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 814
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #40 on: September 01, 2009, 03:45:25 PM »
czb is back! :Thmbsup: What's your take on this:
Hi, the (very) old ninjawords plugin I've been using now stopped working. It seems http://ninjawords.co.../definitions/getdef/ has been taken down. The plugin in the CZB pack of course does not use that but instead loads a part of the regular NW page and works fine. But it requires a "return" to run. By now I'm really used to "alias phrase " (instead of "alias phrase" + enter) for word lookups. So what is currently the easiest way to mod the current CZB pack ninjawords script to run on regexmatch (without requiring a return)?

d4ni

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 129
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #41 on: September 13, 2009, 03:58:13 PM »
hi,

it appears the jscalc plugin contains the same bug as the fcalc plugin; when you increment a variable by n using x = x + n; it somehow increments x by 2*n.

Try:

x = 1.
x = x + 1

or

x = 1
x += 1

you would think x now holds the value 2. However, it appears x is now 3. could you fix this easily? would be nice :).

Thanks in advance!

czb

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 336
    • View Profile
    • My open-source online piano game
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #42 on: September 16, 2009, 08:40:42 AM »
I will check it out, but not sooner than next week :Thmbsup:
My open-source online piano game: https://github.com/musicope/game

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,013
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #43 on: October 01, 2009, 09:35:15 PM »
Note:

Make sure when you unpack the CZB_Pack in the farr plugins directory, that you do so and maintain the parent CZB_Pack parent folder --
if you unpack all the czb_pack zip file contents directly into the Plugins directory, it does not behave well in farr.

czb

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 336
    • View Profile
    • My open-source online piano game
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #44 on: October 02, 2009, 11:37:11 AM »
czb is back! :Thmbsup: What's your take on this:
Hi, the (very) old ninjawords plugin I've been using now stopped working. It seems http://ninjawords.co.../definitions/getdef/ has been taken down. The plugin in the CZB pack of course does not use that but instead loads a part of the regular NW page and works fine. But it requires a "return" to run. By now I'm really used to "alias phrase " (instead of "alias phrase" + enter) for word lookups. So what is currently the easiest way to mod the current CZB pack ninjawords script to run on regexmatch (without requiring a return)?

Sorry for the late answer. I have quickly add it. so you can update ;)

To the jscalc bug: it is a bug but I do not know how to solve it right now. The problem is that always when you type it evaluates at the background. And when you hit enter it evaluates again. So if will have to separate the two evaluations somehow. Lets see if I can do something about it ;)

EDIT: yeah. I would need to limit scope of an eval function but I do not know if it is possible. Any ideas?
My open-source online piano game: https://github.com/musicope/game
« Last Edit: October 02, 2009, 12:07:55 PM by czb »

Nod5

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 814
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #45 on: October 03, 2009, 03:33:09 AM »
Thanks czb! To get immediate lookups (only) on new text with an end space I tweaked the if-statement and added a var below it, like so:
Code: [Select]
if(idletime === 0 && match && match[1] && match[1].search(/ $/) != -1 && matchold != match[1]){
 var matchold = match[1];
« Last Edit: October 03, 2009, 03:36:52 AM by Nod5 »

skwire

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,393
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #46 on: October 03, 2009, 04:43:47 AM »
if you find any other bugs, or have any ideas let me know. I have some time for CZB coding now

If you have some time, I get the same Google Translate error as Anaderi mentioned above: http://www.donationc....msg174212#msg174212

czb

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 336
    • View Profile
    • My open-source online piano game
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #47 on: October 03, 2009, 06:43:14 AM »
if you find any other bugs, or have any ideas let me know. I have some time for CZB coding now

If you have some time, I get the same Google Translate error as Anaderi mentioned above: http://www.donationc....msg174212#msg174212

Could you please translate what it says?
My open-source online piano game: https://github.com/musicope/game

skwire

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,393
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #48 on: October 03, 2009, 07:40:52 AM »
Could you please translate what it says?

My apologies.  I forgot that his was in Russian.  Here's what mine looks like:

thumb117.pngCZB pack

czb

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 336
    • View Profile
    • My open-source online piano game
    • Donate to Member
Re: CZB pack
« Reply #49 on: October 03, 2009, 10:25:13 AM »
Thanks. It is however difficult to track the bug as it does not happen to me. So could you please give me more information?

Does it happen only when you type "gt en"? or any other language? Please be precise even with spaces etc, so I know when exactly this happen.

Do you use fsubscript downloaded from this thread or any other?

Does the plugin work even with the message, i.e. can you use the google translater in CZB?

Is there anything else which might help me? :-[

Thanks for the information
My open-source online piano game: https://github.com/musicope/game
« Last Edit: October 03, 2009, 10:27:50 AM by czb »