Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 03, 2015, 07:57:52 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: How to add 'find and run' into startu  (Read 1961 times)

andy7

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
How to add 'find and run' into startu
« on: January 29, 2009, 01:22:45 AM »
My farr doesnt start with windows, and i coulnd find it in my startup program list. how could i add farr to startup.

bgd77

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to add 'find and run' into startu
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2009, 01:27:42 AM »
Open FARR (All Programs->FindAndRunRobot->Find and Run Robot) if it is not running.

Right click on the tray icon, choose Options. In Program Options choose Settings, the General. The "Start automatically when Windows starts" option should be enabled.

Now FARR should start when Windows starts.

d4ni

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 129
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to add 'find and run' into startu
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2009, 08:55:38 AM »
The above is true for FARR, and the easiest way.

In the general case, you can let any program start when Windows starts by putting it into one of the following directories (for Windows XP):
%userprofile%\Start Menu\Programs\Startup
%allusersprofile%\Start Menu\Programs\Startup

Use the former to start the program only when you log in, and use the latter to always start the program; regardless of who is logging in.

You can copy one of the lines and paste it the Run dialog (Start > Run) to get to the location (so leave the %...profile% in there).
« Last Edit: January 29, 2009, 09:05:45 AM by d4ni »