Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • May 03, 2016, 11:19:37 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Cannot do Shift+PrtSc capture on secondary monitor  (Read 2715 times)

sba

  • Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Cannot do Shift+PrtSc capture on secondary monitor
« on: January 28, 2009, 08:02:36 AM »
When I hit Shift+PrtSc I get the "+" cursor to select a rectangular area... But this disappears if I move the mouse to the secondary monitor...

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,860
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Cannot do Shift+PrtSc capture on secondary monitor
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2009, 09:14:08 AM »
there are 2 methods of selecting regions -- you can choose the other method from Red Box options, which will solve your issue, OR you can move your cursor to the 2nd monitor before initiating the capture.  i will try to fix this in the future.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,860
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Cannot do Shift+PrtSc capture on secondary monitor
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2009, 09:18:25 AM »
Region capture for multiple monitors has been implemented in the latest beta.  :up: