Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 06, 2016, 02:20:13 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Request on CreateShortcutThere  (Read 4496 times)

laffin_boy

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Request on CreateShortcutThere
« on: January 24, 2009, 01:35:02 AM »
Hi,

I just tried out CreateShortcutThere and it's pretty handy to me.  Unfortunately it adds the string: "shortcut" into the shortcut itself. IE: "application.lnk" becomes application - shortcut.lnk". Can that behavior be changed? Thanks.

Tom

skrommel

  • Fastest code in the west
  • Developer
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 886
    • View Profile
    • 1 Hour Software by skrommel
    • Donate to Member
Re: Request on CreateShortcutThere
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2009, 08:44:08 PM »
Yes, have a look at the source code. Click the A icon on my web page, save the file as CreateShortcutThere.ahk and open it in Notepad. to run it, also downlaod and install AutoHotkey from www.autohotkey.com. skrommel
Please stop by my site at  1 Hour Software by skrommel  for downloads and more info.

laffin_boy

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Request on CreateShortcutThere
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2009, 10:42:13 PM »
Yes, have a look at the source code. Click the A icon on my web page, save the file as CreateShortcutThere.ahk and open it in Notepad. to run it, also downlaod and install AutoHotkey from www.autohotkey.com. skrommel

That did it! Thanks!

Tom