Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 05, 2015, 12:46:24 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Have you used IE 8?  (Read 2324 times)

moonlight

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Have you used IE 8?
« on: January 23, 2009, 03:36:16 AM »
I have used windows exporer 7 and have had to recently upgrade to windows 8 because i kept getting error data execution errros. The only way I was able to fix it was to upgrade. No have not even heard of the other one .Have you used IE 8?  8)

Darwin

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 6,983
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Have you used IE 8?
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2009, 08:15:18 AM »
I have used windows exporer 7 and have had to recently upgrade to windows 8 because i kept getting error data execution errros. The only way I was able to fix it was to upgrade. No have not even heard of the other one .Have you used IE 8?  8)

Assume that in the first line you mean Internet Explorer 7 and an upgrade to Internet Explorer 8, no?!
"Some people have a way with words, other people,... oh... have not way" - Steve Martin

a_lunatic

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Fulltime Single Dad
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Have you used IE 8?
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2009, 09:20:55 AM »
I tried it once to test something but removed it straight away as it messed with feedDemon.

40hz

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 11,530
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Have you used IE 8?
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2009, 10:55:50 AM »
I'm running IE8 under the Windows7 beta release and it seem to be behaving quite well. It's still in beta, so I wouldn't recommend it for your primary browser. That being said, it's pretty good. No problems so far.

But I still prefer Firefox 3.0.5, which also works quite well under Windows 7.

redstarnyc

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Have you used IE 8?
« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2009, 07:29:34 AM »
I've used IE 8 beta on my laptop and its been "O.K." not great, not bad, and definitely not anything I would dump Firefox for.

I'm going to download the latest version and start playing with it this weekend.
RedstarNYC