Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site September 19, 2014, 08:50:52 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
The N.A.N.Y. Challenge 2012! Download dozens of custom programs!
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Dual Monitor Wallpaper displayed across both screens?  (Read 9281 times)
Deetz
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: January 16, 2009, 11:41:06 AM »

I'm sure it's possible with this sweet program but I am really having a hard time figuring out what settings I may need to use to do it.

Any advice?
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,361



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2009, 11:47:58 AM »

first tell me how far along you got configuring it --
do you basically have the images showing, but just you have a dif image on each screen, or something like that?

if you've gotten that far, then the best way to do what you want is go into the image cell page and choose a minimul image cell width = something close to your full combined width of all your monitors.

i know you might be thinking there should be a simpler way -- i think what i need to do is add some wizards to let you choose between several different kinds of setups.

let me know if you get it working!
Logged
Deozaan
Charter Member
***
Posts: 6,345



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2009, 12:41:59 PM »

You need to enable "allow image to span even number of monitors" or something similar to that.
Logged

mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,361



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2009, 12:44:50 PM »

oh thas a good point too.
Logged
Deetz
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2009, 01:13:13 PM »

Whoa you guys are fast I tried some of your advice but no dice yet also just tried screwing around.



Is what I'm using right now, maybe you guys could show me a screenshot that might do what I want tongue

When I add up the resolutions from my two displays they are 2680x1024 most of the images are 2560x1024 which I guess presents a problem kind of
Logged
Deozaan
Charter Member
***
Posts: 6,345



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2009, 01:29:42 PM »

Maybe you need to enable all "span" checkmarks.
Logged

mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,361



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2009, 01:49:18 PM »

its doesnt matter that the size of the images are different from monitors.
what does matter though is that you tell us what is happening more specifically than "no dice".
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,361



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2009, 01:50:23 PM »

you have to tell it to let images span monitors (first checkbox)
Logged
Deetz
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: January 16, 2009, 02:25:20 PM »

Sorry didn't mean to leave you guys hanging I was just trying to randomly try lots of different settings

So with these settings




There's the same picture on both machines, but they don't appear until both at the same time, and on the one it is zoomed in a bit different on the other and there's definitely and over lap so it's displaying the same image but totally independently not split across the two screens.

It feels like I'm getting closer atleast, but the 1280x1024 is much more zoomed in than the 1400 x 1050
Logged
curtisw2000
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 8


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #9 on: February 26, 2009, 01:15:36 PM »

So I downloaded a trial version of a dual monitor control panal type thing.  One of which was different pictures on each screen.  I got to looking how it did it.  It would take you screen resolutions and positions and make a large .jpg image.  It would then place the picture you selected for each in it's corresponding location.  Then it would tell windows to use that for the wallpaper.  If you looked at the image it was using there was just blank (white) space on the picture that corresponding to the spots not covered by a monitor.  It should be relatively simple to do such a thing on your own knowing that.  I plan on doing that once I get my second monitor back (my friend had to borrow it till he could get a new one)..
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.032s | Server load: 0.12 ]