Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site December 18, 2014, 02:36:16 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Check out and download the GOE 2007 Freeware Challenge productivity tools.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: Prev 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 ... 34 Next   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: NANY 2009 Release: Trout (audio player)  (Read 253623 times)
brotherS
Master of Good Ideas
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,105


To make a difference, be different.

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #625 on: January 18, 2011, 01:36:33 PM »

Workable? Yes. Perfect? No.  Cool (As I can't set those off with one finger only.)

But I'll survive. :-)
Logged

Thank you.
skwire
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 4,176



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #626 on: January 18, 2011, 01:38:49 PM »

(As I can't set those off with one finger only.)

With Trout's hotkey system, you can assign single-key hotkeys.  Unless I'm misunderstanding you...
Logged

brotherS
Master of Good Ideas
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,105


To make a difference, be different.

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #627 on: January 18, 2011, 02:02:16 PM »

Yes, it was a bit confusing what I wrote. I'll find some workable solution, thanks. :-)
Logged

Thank you.
skwire
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 4,176



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #628 on: January 18, 2011, 07:12:42 PM »

Website | Installer | Portable
v1.0.5 build 23 - 2011-01-18
    + Added Comment column.  You will initially see it as the last column.
      Simply drag it to the position you want.  For those that don't want it,
      you can hide it via the View menu.  (Thanks, J. Elmes)
Logged

brotherS
Master of Good Ideas
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,105


To make a difference, be different.

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #629 on: January 22, 2011, 04:09:03 AM »

I found a 'pause&rewind bug': when I pause Trout, then rewind or fast-forward, and hit play again, Trout resumes from the position where I paused it, NOT from where I rewinded or fast-forwarded to.
Logged

Thank you.
Lesmo16
Participant
*
Posts: 20


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #630 on: January 22, 2011, 04:42:08 AM »

Well, that's a really nasty bug! I'll shred Trout from my system until it will be fixed. tongue
Logged
skwire
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 4,176



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #631 on: January 22, 2011, 10:40:55 PM »

I can't reproduce.

1) I start a track, let it play five seconds and click Pause.
2) I press and hold the fast forward button until the track is forty seconds in.
3) I click the Pause button and the track starts playing where it should (at forty-five seconds).

Is this what you're doing?
« Last Edit: January 22, 2011, 10:42:28 PM by skwire » Logged

brotherS
Master of Good Ideas
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,105


To make a difference, be different.

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #632 on: January 23, 2011, 03:38:27 AM »

I can't reproduce.

1) I start a track, let it play five seconds and click Pause.
2) I press and hold the fast forward button until the track is forty seconds in.
3) I click the Pause button and the track starts playing where it should (at forty-five seconds).

Is this what you're doing?

Yes. But I have the "Rewind track" option enabled, and you probably don't. And intuition tells me that's why you can't reproduce it.
Logged

Thank you.
skwire
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 4,176



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #633 on: January 28, 2011, 09:01:35 AM »

Website | Installer | Portable
v1.0.5 build 24 - 2011-01-28
    ! With the "Rewind on unpause" option set, unpausing a track after advancing it (while paused) didn't work properly.  (Thanks, brotherS)
Logged

brotherS
Master of Good Ideas
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,105


To make a difference, be different.

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #634 on: January 28, 2011, 12:23:19 PM »

Thank you for updating, there's just one problem: WinRAR gives this error message: "The archive is corrupt" - could you check it and upload again? (I tried it twice.)

And one small suggestion: since you named it "Trout", how about renaming the files in the installer/archive from "trout" to "Trout"? Just for consistency. smiley
Logged

Thank you.
skwire
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 4,176



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #635 on: January 28, 2011, 12:38:42 PM »

Thank you for updating, there's just one problem: WinRAR gives this error message: "The archive is corrupt" - could you check it and upload again? (I tried it twice.)

Odd.  I re-uploaded it but you're probably going to have to clear your cache first.  It should be build v1.0.5 build 25.

And one small suggestion: since you named it "Trout", how about renaming the files in the installer/archive from "trout" to "Trout"? Just for consistency. smiley

Done.
Logged

brotherS
Master of Good Ideas
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,105


To make a difference, be different.

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #636 on: January 28, 2011, 02:32:27 PM »

Thanks, now it worked.  Thmbsup
Logged

Thank you.
brotherS
Master of Good Ideas
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,105


To make a difference, be different.

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #637 on: January 28, 2011, 05:07:52 PM »

Hmm... it seems the change introduced a new bug (or two). The "rewind track" option now sometimes doesn't work (it just resumes where I paused it), and when I...
- pause a tune at point A
- fast forward a minute or so to point B and
- resume it,
- then let it play for a minute or so to point C and
- pause it again and
- then resume it again,
it resumes at *twice* the set "rewind track" amount of seconds ahead of position B, *not* position C!

Quite an interesting bug! cheesy
Logged

Thank you.
skwire
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 4,176



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #638 on: January 28, 2011, 05:11:24 PM »

I swear I'm going to take that feature out...
Logged

brotherS
Master of Good Ideas
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,105


To make a difference, be different.

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #639 on: January 28, 2011, 05:22:52 PM »

Hehe... if it's too hard to fix, I prefer living with the "unpausing a track after advancing it" bug over NOT having the "Rewind on unpause" feature.  Cool
Logged

Thank you.
skwire
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 4,176



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #640 on: January 28, 2011, 10:11:39 PM »

Website | Installer | Portable
v1.0.5 build 29 - 2011-01-28
    ! Maybe, for real this time, I actually got the "Rewind on unpause" feature working properly.  (Thanks, brotherS)
Logged

brotherS
Master of Good Ideas
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,105


To make a difference, be different.

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #641 on: January 29, 2011, 02:42:32 AM »

Woohoo, seems to work *perfectly* now!  Thmbsup
Logged

Thank you.
panzer
Participant
*
Posts: 211

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #642 on: January 31, 2011, 03:36:36 AM »

Under View-Columns, I have only Title, time and and Filename checked. Now, when I move vertical border line from one of them to expand them, if I am not careful, others which are unchecked pop out. You have to put the cursor just right (the cross have only one straight vertical line and not two) so you can move the line to expand the one column you want.

Can you make a button which would enable only expaning of the columns and not opening the columns which are not selected?
Logged
skwire
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 4,176



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #643 on: January 31, 2011, 06:08:27 AM »

Can you make a button which would enable only expaning of the columns and not opening the columns which are not selected?

You can choose 'View > Justify columns now' from the menu.  You can also hotkey that action.  Furthermore, I would suggest you unhide all the columns, move/drag all the ones you don't want to the right side of the listview and then re-hide them.  This way, there's no hidden columns between your Title, Time and Filename columns.
Logged

panzer
Participant
*
Posts: 211

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #644 on: January 31, 2011, 11:39:08 AM »

Thanx.
Logged
panzer
Participant
*
Posts: 211

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #645 on: February 01, 2011, 02:25:04 AM »

Sorry for bugging you:

I have decided to have only Filename checked. I pushed a vertical line to the right so it is aligned with Trout border line. When I drag and drop a file into it, border moves to the left again.

Can I prevent that?

And please add Select all, Select none under View-Columns.
Logged
brotherS
Master of Good Ideas
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,105


To make a difference, be different.

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #646 on: February 02, 2011, 03:18:29 AM »

Hmm... the last update seems to have introduced a new bug, not involving any rewinding or forwarding. Trout sometimes goes to "pause" by itself, keeping the same track loaded (if you press play, it will play the previous track again). I didn't find a way to reproduce it reliably yet.

(Random Play mode is being used)
Logged

Thank you.
skwire
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 4,176



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #647 on: February 02, 2011, 04:35:38 AM »

Hmm... the last update seems to have introduced a new bug, not involving any rewinding or forwarding. Trout sometimes goes to "pause" by itself, keeping the same track loaded (if you press play, it will play the previous track again). I didn't find a way to reproduce it reliably yet.

I've never experienced this.  Has anybody else seen what brotherS is describing?
Logged

skwire
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 4,176



Another Coding Snack request? Om nom nom...

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #648 on: February 02, 2011, 04:40:58 AM »

I have decided to have only Filename checked. I pushed a vertical line to the right so it is aligned with Trout border line. When I drag and drop a file into it, border moves to the left again.
Can I prevent that?

Do you have the following checked?: Menu > View > Auto-justify columns on load

And please add Select all, Select none under View-Columns.

Agreed.  I need to update that to a list with checkboxes like some of my other apps.
Logged

kilele
Charter Member
***
Posts: 161

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #649 on: February 02, 2011, 07:33:42 AM »

Could you support AMR files ?
It's a format used by cell phones to record voice
Logged
Pages: Prev 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 ... 34 Next   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.043s | Server load: 0.04 ]