Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 10:38:01 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: I don't know what I'm doing wrong here...  (Read 5576 times)

mattmarkman

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
I don't know what I'm doing wrong here...
« on: November 29, 2008, 11:39:04 PM »
I'm sorry, I have no idea what I'm doing wrong so help would be appreciated.  Here's what's happening:
The Desktop Coral window pops up it appears to dock to the screen but when I maximize my window it maximizes as it regularly would.  I'm not sure if it is not compatible with some of the other desktop mods I'm running (Enigma, Rocketdock, and Rainmeter) or I'm just doing something wrong, but I'm really interested in getting this working.  Thanks.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: I don't know what I'm doing wrong here...
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2008, 12:21:40 PM »
anyone else having this trouble?  can you test when the desktop mods aren't running -- that could be the problem.

mattmarkman

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I don't know what I'm doing wrong here...
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2008, 05:44:59 PM »
I tested it with various desktop mods running and it turns out it was a Emerge Desktop which is a desktop shell replacement for windows explorer.  Thanks for the help.

tengshj

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I don't know what I'm doing wrong here...
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2009, 09:37:51 PM »
I have just downloaded the application. and it does not work.
My OS is WindonsXP SP2 without any modification.
PS. I prefer zip version
« Last Edit: January 09, 2009, 09:41:44 PM by tengshj »

tengshj

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I don't know what I'm doing wrong here...
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2009, 09:48:19 PM »
I have just downloaded the application. and it does not work.
My OS is WindonsXP SP2 without any modification.
PS. I prefer zip version
I figured it out. After modifying the option with txt, it just works fine.
but anthor question comes up. it can not preserve the desktop icons location

tossa-fan

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I don't know what I'm doing wrong here...
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2009, 09:59:13 AM »
Hi,

would you please describe what you exactly did?

Its not working for me.... I only have vista rainbar which is the reason for that i want to leave space at the right side...

br, Jorge