Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 10:48:28 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Can't run 1.70.01  (Read 3358 times)

xcopy

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Can't run 1.70.01
« on: October 21, 2008, 05:24:48 AM »
After updating to the new 1.70.01 version I can't run LaunchBar Commander anymore.

All I get after starting is a window saying
Quote
"There are no LaunchBars/Docks or Tray Menus currently visible in the configuration file.
Press the button below to create some new ones and configure options. <Configure Now>"
When I press that button my mcf-file is opened and I can see all my nodes still available and activated. Changing something and saving doesn't help; when I close that window I only get that message box again.
Help?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,434
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Can't run 1.70.01
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2008, 05:36:26 AM »
lanux reported this bug too -- i'll look into it tonight.
are your docks minimized to tray?

xcopy

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Can't run 1.70.01
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2008, 06:17:24 AM »
Currently I don't use docks at all but only the tray icon and menus.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,434
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Can't run 1.70.01
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2008, 06:24:15 AM »
yep, that's the cause.. i'll release an update today to fix it.

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Can't run 1.70.01
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2008, 10:10:54 AM »
just to add.. if the launchbar was in the minimized state at the time of reboot, the message box appears after the reboot as well.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,434
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Can't run 1.70.01
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2008, 09:04:55 PM »
should be fixed in latest beta.

xcopy

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Can't run 1.70.01
« Reply #6 on: October 23, 2008, 02:11:28 AM »
Yes, works fine now. Thanks for the quick fix.