Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 03, 2016, 11:44:41 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Possible to toggle CircleDock with Insert or CapsLock key?  (Read 2420 times)

Pieke

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Possible to toggle CircleDock with Insert or CapsLock key?
« on: October 19, 2008, 03:37:25 AM »
It would be great to toggle the CircleDock with keys on your keyboard that you (almost) never use. For me this is mainly the Insert key and the Caps Lock key.

Thanks!
 :up:
Pieke

VideoInPicture

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 467
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: Possible to toggle CircleDock with Insert or CapsLock key?
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2008, 04:26:05 PM »
It is possible for me to add in the Insert key as an option but not for the CapsLock key without using a system keyboard hook since the CapsLock key is of a lower level. However, you can always use AutoHotkey to map whatever keys you want since I believe it uses a combination of registering keys with Windows and hooks. I will add in the Insert key for Alpha 9.
Author of Circle Dock: http://circledock.wikidot.com
Author of Video In Picture: http://videoinpicture.wikidot.com
Author of Webcam Signature: http://webcamsignature.wikidot.com
Author of Easy Unicode Paster: http://easyunicodepaster.wikidot.com

Pieke

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Possible to toggle CircleDock with Insert or CapsLock key?
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2008, 01:03:50 AM »
Perfect!  :Thmbsup: Thanks in advance for the efforts...

Needless to say: I LOVE the CircleDock. Knowing that the program is still maturing I even take for granted that every time the program starts I get a bug. I just click Ignore after which everything runs fine.