Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site July 28, 2014, 11:29:25 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Learn about the DonationCoder.com microdonation system (DonationCredits).
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Help again Please  (Read 2854 times)
wt.pm
Participant
*
Posts: 8

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: October 21, 2008, 08:43:43 PM »

I know you get tired of answering the same questions from the same people.  Grin
I know that this has been asked and answered before, but I can not find it anywhere. How do I rearrange the icons on the circle. ie...MS Word, Excell, Outlook all together, or IE and FireFox next to each other. Thanks for the help, again this time. The more I use the program the more I like it. When it comes to Alpha 9, I am shivering with antica---------pation.


* 10 21.bmp (2304.05 KB, 1024x768 - viewed 244 times.)

* 10 21 2.JPG (72.06 KB, 1024x768 - viewed 202 times.)
« Last Edit: October 21, 2008, 08:53:55 PM by wt.pm » Logged
VideoInPicture
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 467



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2008, 01:23:48 PM »

Hello,
To rearrange the icons, drag and drop them over top of one another. I know it would be more intuitive if they actually moved in real time, but I don't have the animation portion down to that advanced of a level yet.
Logged

Author of Circle Dock: http://circledock.wikidot.com
Author of Video In Picture: http://videoinpicture.wikidot.com
Author of Webcam Signature: http://webcamsignature.wikidot.com
Author of Easy Unicode Paster: http://easyunicodepaster.wikidot.com
wt.pm
Participant
*
Posts: 8

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2008, 05:20:25 PM »

I've tried the drag&drop, but everytime I drop one, it either goes back where it was or, the one next to where it is going will go to the other side of the circle. Most of the time the one that moves is the one I am trying to get next too.
Leave it to me to have the problems.
Logged
VideoInPicture
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 467



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2008, 08:37:58 PM »

Yes, it can be a bit difficult to get the icons where you want because a circle can only had a limited number of icons and then it over flows, meaning that it has to push the last icon in the circle out to the next ring. One thing you could try is to put the icons you want together in the outer circle and then drag and drop them back into the inner circle. You can do this by simply drag and dropping dummy files on to the dock to fill up the inner circle and then delete them once you are finished restructuring. You can quickly delete an icon on the dock by placing your mouse over it and then pressing your delete key on the keyboard.

To make sure two items get swapped within the same circle, ensure that your mouse is over top of another icon in the circle when you release your mouse button.
Logged

Author of Circle Dock: http://circledock.wikidot.com
Author of Video In Picture: http://videoinpicture.wikidot.com
Author of Webcam Signature: http://webcamsignature.wikidot.com
Author of Easy Unicode Paster: http://easyunicodepaster.wikidot.com
firefly321
Participant
*
Posts: 5

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2008, 09:31:14 PM »

Hello, I have met that situation before, I later figured out maybe there are some tips you should follow if you want to chang the location of your icons. When you drage icon 1 to change its location to where icon 2 locates, you need to make sure that icon 1 and icon 2 are excatly overlapped while draging, then icon 1 will locate where icon 2 initially locates.

If you try to drag icon 1 to the location between icon 2 and icon 3, sometimes it might be unsuccessful. Hope you will find this helpful.
Logged
wt.pm
Participant
*
Posts: 8

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2008, 05:33:23 PM »

Hello, I have met that situation before, I later figured out maybe there are some tips you should follow if you want to chang the location of your icons. When you drage icon 1 to change its location to where icon 2 locates, you need to make sure that icon 1 and icon 2 are excatly overlapped while draging, then icon 1 will locate where icon 2 initially locates.

If you try to drag icon 1 to the location between icon 2 and icon 3, sometimes it might be unsuccessful. Hope you will find this helpful.

Thanks, this has helped a lot, so far it works.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.034s | Server load: 0.05 ]