Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 01, 2015, 03:22:55 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Ability to maximize windows?  (Read 4636 times)

deflected

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Ability to maximize windows?
« on: September 27, 2008, 11:40:40 AM »
Hi mouser/everybody…

A question about DesktopCoral:
Is it possible to allow the windows to be maximized?

All I want to do is to prevent the desktop icons being placed under my dock :). But maximized windows should maximize fully, so that I have to move the cursor to the edge of the screen to make the dock appear…

Greetings
deflected

deflected

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Ability to maximize windows?
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2008, 07:55:05 AM »
I found WorkTop today, which is doing what I want…

But unlike DesktopCoral, it just applies the settings and does not care about what happens after that. Launching task manager, for example, seems to destroy the reserved space and the icons return. (I'm  using Vista.)

So I'm still hoping for an option in DesktopCoral :).

deflected

deflected

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Ability to maximize windows?
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2008, 04:00:22 PM »
Found a solution today:

I just created some invisible folders and put them under my dock  :D

How to create multiple folders: http://www.bizzntech...ible-in-vista-and-xp
for a second one just repeat the [ALT]-combination

deflected