Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 07, 2016, 06:41:50 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock  (Read 18120 times)

VideoInPicture

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 467
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« on: September 18, 2008, 03:09:09 PM »
http://circledock.wi...ot.com/stack-docklet

standAloneStackWorking1.jpgStandaloneStack on Circle Dock1
standAloneStackWorking2.jpgStandaloneStack on Circle Dock2

Currently, Circle Dock does not have plug-in support for docklets, but you are able to replicate one of the most popular docklets out there using StandaloneStack by Chris 'n' Soft. Download here: http://www.chrisnsof...com/standalonestack/. Instructions for using it on Circle Dock are at http://circledock.wi...ot.com/stack-docklet

Thanks to R Alperen Torun for the heads up.


Eric Wong
Author of Circle Dock: http://circledock.wikidot.com
Author of Video In Picture: http://videoinpicture.wikidot.com
Author of Webcam Signature: http://webcamsignature.wikidot.com
Author of Easy Unicode Paster: http://easyunicodepaster.wikidot.com
« Last Edit: September 18, 2008, 03:38:00 PM by VideoInPicture »

Sekko

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2008, 01:41:29 AM »
does it have the same problem, like hiding, and moving without any permission... ;) :huh:

VideoInPicture

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 467
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2008, 04:54:22 AM »
does it have the same problem, like hiding, and moving without any permission... ;) :huh:

??? I don't see what is happening and what is causing that problem for you.
Author of Circle Dock: http://circledock.wikidot.com
Author of Video In Picture: http://videoinpicture.wikidot.com
Author of Webcam Signature: http://webcamsignature.wikidot.com
Author of Easy Unicode Paster: http://easyunicodepaster.wikidot.com

Sekko

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2008, 02:26:30 PM »
  :-* :-*  ;DCONGRATULATIONS..... I Love your circle, one thing and I think its a small thing,... you see everytime I turn off the computer or restarted, my circle dock doesn't run, do you have a ''Run on Start up'' or somthing, I don't wanna turn it up everytime I restart my pc..... please help.... :up:

henrydtv

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2008, 06:11:28 PM »
i don't see "item settings" when i right click the icon. All i see is "change icon" and remove"
PLEASE HELP

VideoInPicture

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 467
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2008, 06:20:01 PM »
  :-* :-*  ;DCONGRATULATIONS..... I Love your circle, one thing and I think its a small thing,... you see everytime I turn off the computer or restarted, my circle dock doesn't run, do you have a ''Run on Start up'' or somthing, I don't wanna turn it up everytime I restart my pc..... please help.... :up:

Try placing a shortcut to Circle Dock in your Windows startup folder. There maybe a bug with this (the background may get skewed for some people).
Author of Circle Dock: http://circledock.wikidot.com
Author of Video In Picture: http://videoinpicture.wikidot.com
Author of Webcam Signature: http://webcamsignature.wikidot.com
Author of Easy Unicode Paster: http://easyunicodepaster.wikidot.com

tosbsas

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #6 on: October 04, 2008, 10:06:55 AM »
@henrydtv

You must de doing something wrong -for example I changed one step of the description, and hadn't placed the stack in the correct folder -and had similar errors. Please make sure you follow EXACTLY the steps described in the tutorial

Ruben

octaedro7

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2008, 07:06:49 PM »
Hi Video,
First post here.  Big thank you, your launcher rocks  :Thmbsup:.
I noticed from your caps that you suffer from the same bug in CD regarding Standalone Stack; the open folder icon doesn't show up.
I've tried everithing to no avail.  I'm positive that is a CD bug because they show up when launched from a regular shortcut or from magic formation (I've been using it for several months, now I'm in a transition to CD)
Hope you find the answer.
Thanks again

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2009, 05:35:11 PM »
Hey folks there is a new Stack Docklet in the making here:
http://www.aqua-soft.org/forum/index.php?showtopic=46859

I have been beta testing this dpcklet on Rocket dock in a Windows Vista 32 bit environment, and I like what is happening here.

So I suspect we should keep an eye on this docklet to see where it will go.

Auskalo

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #9 on: March 02, 2009, 07:50:56 AM »
That's good news. I especially like the way the old version behaves on Xwindowsdock. Here you can adjust the slant on the fan.

Anyway. I got an issue with Standalone. I added several stacks on a CD ring following instructions and with no trouble at all. The thing is next time I prompted CD and went to use them again, most were gone: I clicked on them and got the Stack properties dialog. Ony 3 out of 8 were still 100% functional. The second time, after retyping the links and assuring they were working fine again I got the same problem. This time I've been left with only one functional stack. The rest give me just properties dialogs.

Any idea what I have done wrong?

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #10 on: March 02, 2009, 12:20:39 PM »
What OS are you using?

XP or Vista?

Also are you using the Stack from here, or the new beta listed above?
« Last Edit: March 02, 2009, 12:23:59 PM by sgtevmckay »

Auskalo

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #11 on: March 02, 2009, 12:57:01 PM »
Oh no, just the Standalone Stack (http://www.chrisnsof.../standalonestack.zip)... 1.0 I guess. And on XP. Got Stack Docklet (old version) on ObjectDock, but not running parallel to CD.

BTW, Chrisnsoft's Forum is down... that's why I've come over ere.  :(
« Last Edit: March 02, 2009, 01:00:10 PM by Auskalo »

Auskalo

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #12 on: March 14, 2009, 05:58:30 PM »
Just checking...

Anybody else still using this with CD? Maybe there is a limit of stacks allowed in CD?


sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #13 on: March 14, 2009, 06:26:01 PM »
O apologize, I have been very busy. I am trying to find out myself. I normally do not use the stack, but I figured I would run it, and see if I can help you out.

Bare with me as the Stack is a new item for me.

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #14 on: April 04, 2009, 12:09:00 PM »
Auskalo, You are not forgotten

I am in the middle of making the tutorial I promised some time, ago. I have run some situations on the Standalone stack, and I think I know what the problem is, but I want to verify first.

I will be doing a complete install and walkthrough regarding the Standalone stack, so hopefully I will be able to address the isuue you are having at the same time.

Standby

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: StandaloneStack on Circle Dock
« Reply #15 on: June 21, 2009, 12:34:27 PM »
Standalone Stack 2 available

Anther member has graciously passed on the info here:
http://www.donationcoder.com/forum/index.php?topic=18845.0

And yes; One day I intend to complete the tut and get the word to you all.

Just been so damned busy since recovery from knee surgery. I need a vacation  :tellme:

But no time for that  8)
Too many forums and too many to help  :D