Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 06:28:10 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Problem with Internatinal codepage  (Read 3950 times)

anger

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Problem with Internatinal codepage
« on: July 08, 2008, 12:29:58 AM »
Hi!

This program don't support Internatinal codepages. ((
fe, I copy: "Важные функции при выборе GPS приемника для автонавигации",
but I paste only another text: "Âàæíûå ôóíêöèè ïðè âûáîðå GPS ïðèåìíèêà äëÿ àâòîíàâèãàöèè"
May I resolve this problem?

My best regards.

Ivan

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with Internatinal codepage
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2008, 04:43:38 AM »
There is no way around it in the current version, however i am starting to update all of my programs and i will try to add rtf clipboard text format to the next version which would be able to handle this.

ewemoa

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 2,845
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with Internatinal codepage
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2008, 08:06:20 AM »
FWIW, I experienced similar difficulties with CJK text when trying out CH+S (v1.19.02) -- perhaps it's the same issue. 

I hope to try it out again once a newer version is released  :)