Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 02:13:00 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: [Bug] Cannot edit plugin options  (Read 4577 times)

CatamountJack

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
[Bug] Cannot edit plugin options
« on: July 02, 2008, 09:11:21 PM »
I have been happily using the FCalc plugin for awhile, but for some reason I find typing 'fc' cumbersome.  I was trying to figure out how to make '=' work instead, but I can't seem to change any of the plugin options (whether Alias (override), Regular Expression (custom override), Keyword Modifiers (custom override), or Score (override)).  If I make an entry in any of those fields, when I close the window and come back, none of the changes have stuck.

This doesn't seem specific to any one plugin, I've tried it on a bunch of them with the same result.

Is this likely a bug or am I missing something?

Update:  Forgot to mention, this is using the new 2.14.01
« Last Edit: July 02, 2008, 09:15:37 PM by CatamountJack »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: [Bug] Cannot edit plugin options
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2008, 09:34:05 PM »
looks like a bug in farr i must have introduced in last version.  i will fix.
(i spent many many painful hours last weekend fixing an inexplicable bug causing windows shutdown issues when farr was closing up, related to dlls, and so i probably did something weird here).

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: [Bug] Cannot edit plugin options
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2008, 10:48:12 AM »
Should be fixed in latest beta uploaded here:
http://www.donationc...ex.php?topic=10505.0

CatamountJack

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: [Bug] Cannot edit plugin options
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2008, 11:08:55 AM »
Looks like it's working!  Thanks!

(In case it wasn't intentional, FYI, I do get a message that says "ATTN:DEBUG Saving to C:\Program Files\FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\FCalc\FCalc.cfi.tmp.debugtemp" when I close the plugin manager window after making a change, but the changes seem to work now.)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: [Bug] Cannot edit plugin options
« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2008, 11:11:18 AM »
Quote
(In case it wasn't intentional, FYI, I do get a message that says "ATTN:DEBUG Saving to C:\Program Files\FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\FCalc\FCalc.cfi.tmp.debugtemp" when I close the plugin manager window after making a change, but the changes seem to work now.)

ha!
woops that for finding that, indeed i should have removed that and will now and reupload in 5 min.

CodeWzrd

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: [Bug] Cannot edit plugin options
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2008, 12:16:05 PM »
I think the bug is back in version v2.27.01.

I downloaded the program for the first time today. I unzipped the install exe to my temp directory. I played around with the simply launching installed programs. I wanted to see what plugins are available and saw that most of the plugins are already part of the install package. So I went to options, Plugins and Updates. I was expecting to see a list of plugins. Instead this is what I see.

ScreenShot001.png

None of the text boxes are enabled. I can't right click the list box to add the existing plugins. Is it something I'm doing wrong?

Thanks.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: [Bug] Cannot edit plugin options
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2008, 12:21:23 PM »
it just "seems" like the plugins come already installed but they dont -- those are just plugin info files that come installed.
to actually download and install those plugins, right click on farr tray and say check for updates.  then switch to the "available for installation" tab in the updater and choose which to install.

CodeWzrd

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: [Bug] Cannot edit plugin options
« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2008, 12:26:16 PM »
Yup,

You're right. Doing a search for updater, I found this thread http://www.donationc...t1&topic=11710.0.

Thanks.