Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site August 21, 2014, 01:01:18 PM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
View the new Member Awards and Badges page.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: DragKing 1.3  (Read 9882 times)
chrisk
Charter Member
***
Posts: 49

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: June 29, 2008, 01:18:33 AM »

Hi all,
I am at a loss re DragKing 1.3. Cannot run the exe (error message re "cannot access...no appropriate permission") nor does the ahk want to compile ("ahkstructlib cannot be opened"). This has never happened before with any of Skrommel's wonderful progs. Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks,
chrisk
Logged
lanux128
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 6,088



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2008, 03:37:58 AM »

ahkstructlib is an external library used by DragKing. this library script can be found here. btw, are you using the EXE or AHK version? try the EXE version to see if the problem gets solved. also some info on your OS would be helpful.
Logged

chrisk
Charter Member
***
Posts: 49

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2008, 07:16:26 AM »

thanks, lanux128, for your reply.
i have tried both the exe and the ahk, with the error messages as a result, as i mentioned...ie neither works.
what's surprising to me is that this is the first time that the exe version doesn't open (and give a choice re unpacking or not, if i remember right).
FYI: using XP/SP2.

for any further help,
my thanks,
chrisk
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,252



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2008, 03:46:19 PM »

i think skrommel needs to rebuild his exes.. i rebuilt some of them a while ago and the ones which use external helper utilities i think i mucked up.  so it's my fault really, but only skrommel can fix.. we need to petition him to update his web page.
Logged
lanux128
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 6,088



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2008, 08:00:48 PM »

@mouser: my guess is that Skrommel may have forgotten to include the 'ahkstructlib.ahk' together with the .AHK, that's why the error occurred when it was recompiled. anyway, to make the .AHK script to work, download this library from here and save it to the same folder as DragKing. as for the .EXE version, it's easy to re-compile but i can't replicate the icons in the tray and the about box, so i'll leave it to Skrommel (unless someone want it urgently sans icons). smiley
Logged

chrisk
Charter Member
***
Posts: 49

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2008, 12:59:11 AM »

thanks for your help, mouser and lanux128
yes, the 1.3 exe now works with  ahkstructlib1 (but not with ahkstructlib2, who knows why).
wonderful!
chrisk
Logged
chrisk
Charter Member
***
Posts: 49

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2008, 03:31:46 AM »

further question:
and has nobody, since
http://www.donationcoder....um/index.php?topic=1076.0
figured a way to have the en/disable as a toggle??? (maybe skrommel has worked that into the ahkstructlib2 version, but that, as i said before, doesn't work for the 1.3. version here)
thanks for your help,
chrisk
Logged
lanux128
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 6,088



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2008, 04:54:31 AM »

i don't have the .exe version but the toggle works for .ahk version. i'll try compiling and see if the error occurs. btw, try renaming/deleting INI file then test the toggle.

Logged

chrisk
Charter Member
***
Posts: 49

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2008, 11:47:40 AM »

oh, sorry, lanux128, i expressed myself badly:
what i am looking for is a toggle _hotkey_ (the hotkey setting works for disabling, but doesn't...well...toggle).
hope this is clearer.
thx,
chrisk
Logged
lanux128
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 6,088



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #9 on: July 02, 2008, 10:59:20 PM »

you are right, the hotkey doesn't work. however as a temporary work-around, put the following in your script. This way, you can use 'Scroll Lock' to toggle DragKing but you can substitute the trigger key with any other key that is convenient. on another note, maybe it's time Skrommel updates this program. Wink

[copy or print]
ScrollLock::
Suspend,Toggle
Return
Logged

chrisk
Charter Member
***
Posts: 49

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #10 on: July 03, 2008, 10:47:13 AM »

thanks, lanux128, works well!
couldn't agree with you more re a new version, but, hey, the man is busy!!!
chrisk
Logged
CleverCat
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,123


Cat's Are Fun!

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #11 on: October 06, 2008, 08:46:57 AM »

Can't get it to work either - Error at line 1?
Logged

If you need help - JUST ASK!
lanux128
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 6,088



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #12 on: October 06, 2008, 10:56:36 PM »

Can't get it to work either - Error at line 1?

what was the error message?
Logged

CleverCat
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,123


Cat's Are Fun!

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #13 on: October 07, 2008, 01:42:13 AM »

Screenshot...

Happens when I try to run ahk script


* Clipboard01.jpg (38.71 KB, 331x232 - viewed 358 times.)
Logged

If you need help - JUST ASK!
CleverCat
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,123


Cat's Are Fun!

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #14 on: October 07, 2008, 01:50:10 AM »

BTW if I fire up the .exe version - no errors but.... it doesn't copy mouse text selections to clipboard only Folder Selections?  huh
Logged

If you need help - JUST ASK!
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.037s | Server load: 0.03 ]