Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • August 31, 2015, 08:17:04 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: DragKing 1.3  (Read 10506 times)

chrisk

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
DragKing 1.3
« on: June 29, 2008, 01:18:33 AM »
Hi all,
I am at a loss re DragKing 1.3. Cannot run the exe (error message re "cannot access...no appropriate permission") nor does the ahk want to compile ("ahkstructlib cannot be opened"). This has never happened before with any of Skrommel's wonderful progs. Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks,
chrisk

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,217
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2008, 03:37:58 AM »
ahkstructlib is an external library used by DragKing. this library script can be found here. btw, are you using the EXE or AHK version? try the EXE version to see if the problem gets solved. also some info on your OS would be helpful.

chrisk

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2008, 07:16:26 AM »
thanks, lanux128, for your reply.
i have tried both the exe and the ahk, with the error messages as a result, as i mentioned...ie neither works.
what's surprising to me is that this is the first time that the exe version doesn't open (and give a choice re unpacking or not, if i remember right).
FYI: using XP/SP2.

for any further help,
my thanks,
chrisk

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,938
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2008, 03:46:19 PM »
i think skrommel needs to rebuild his exes.. i rebuilt some of them a while ago and the ones which use external helper utilities i think i mucked up.  so it's my fault really, but only skrommel can fix.. we need to petition him to update his web page.

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,217
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2008, 08:00:48 PM »
@mouser: my guess is that Skrommel may have forgotten to include the 'ahkstructlib.ahk' together with the .AHK, that's why the error occurred when it was recompiled. anyway, to make the .AHK script to work, download this library from here and save it to the same folder as DragKing. as for the .EXE version, it's easy to re-compile but i can't replicate the icons in the tray and the about box, so i'll leave it to Skrommel (unless someone want it urgently sans icons). :)

chrisk

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2008, 12:59:11 AM »
thanks for your help, mouser and lanux128
yes, the 1.3 exe now works with  ahkstructlib1 (but not with ahkstructlib2, who knows why).
wonderful!
chrisk

chrisk

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2008, 03:31:46 AM »
further question:
and has nobody, since
http://www.donationc...dex.php?topic=1076.0
figured a way to have the en/disable as a toggle??? (maybe skrommel has worked that into the ahkstructlib2 version, but that, as i said before, doesn't work for the 1.3. version here)
thanks for your help,
chrisk

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,217
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2008, 04:54:31 AM »
i don't have the .exe version but the toggle works for .ahk version. i'll try compiling and see if the error occurs. btw, try renaming/deleting INI file then test the toggle.

ws-DragKing-toggle-1.png

chrisk

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2008, 11:47:40 AM »
oh, sorry, lanux128, i expressed myself badly:
what i am looking for is a toggle _hotkey_ (the hotkey setting works for disabling, but doesn't...well...toggle).
hope this is clearer.
thx,
chrisk

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,217
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #9 on: July 02, 2008, 10:59:20 PM »
you are right, the hotkey doesn't work. however as a temporary work-around, put the following in your script. This way, you can use 'Scroll Lock' to toggle DragKing but you can substitute the trigger key with any other key that is convenient. on another note, maybe it's time Skrommel updates this program. ;)

Code: [Select]
ScrollLock::
Suspend,Toggle
Return

chrisk

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #10 on: July 03, 2008, 10:47:13 AM »
thanks, lanux128, works well!
couldn't agree with you more re a new version, but, hey, the man is busy!!!
chrisk

CleverCat

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,137
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #11 on: October 06, 2008, 08:46:57 AM »
Can't get it to work either - Error at line 1?

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,217
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #12 on: October 06, 2008, 10:56:36 PM »
Can't get it to work either - Error at line 1?

what was the error message?

CleverCat

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,137
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #13 on: October 07, 2008, 01:42:13 AM »
Screenshot...

Happens when I try to run ahk script

CleverCat

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,137
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DragKing 1.3
« Reply #14 on: October 07, 2008, 01:50:10 AM »
BTW if I fire up the .exe version - no errors but.... it doesn't copy mouse text selections to clipboard only Folder Selections?  :huh: