Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 02:01:25 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Using tab to complete an alias is stopping the search  (Read 2088 times)

kartal

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 1,529
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Using tab to complete an alias is stopping the search
« on: June 20, 2008, 10:27:37 PM »
And this is causing a massive slow down of invoking and running of the alias. Basically I have an alias setup here which I use to pass an argument to an exe file. In the previous versions once I press tab to complete the first hit (an alias in this case) I could pass my argument and search would never occur after tab. Right now search is not stopping. I am using 2.10.01

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Using tab to complete an alias is stopping the search
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2008, 10:30:06 PM »
im going to have to ask for more help on this since i don't fully understand what you are saying.   could you email me (mouser@donationcoder.com) and try to explain a bit more -- and then we can test and post a followup once solved.

kartal

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 1,529
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Using tab to complete an alias is stopping the search
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2008, 12:04:03 PM »
Have you found-understood the issue?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Using tab to complete an alias is stopping the search
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2008, 12:10:55 PM »
sorry i didn't reply sooner --
yes i think i understand and will fix.