Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 12:14:13 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Multi-selecting in dropdown list  (Read 3968 times)

davidma22

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Multi-selecting in dropdown list
« on: June 06, 2008, 01:02:16 AM »
I'd love to be able to select more than one program/item in the list. Your general ctrl/shift click multi-select. This would be especially helpful for ignoring several items that show up for a given phrase/keyword. Things that I'd never want to launch or go to. It would also be good for launching multiple programs, if that can be worked out.

nitrix-ud

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 516
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-selecting in dropdown list
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2008, 02:50:55 AM »
having suggested that quite a few times, i can only support this  :Thmbsup:

Armando

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 2,727
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-selecting in dropdown list
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2008, 06:09:01 AM »
+1 :)

TucknDar

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,105
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-selecting in dropdown list
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2008, 06:21:40 AM »
and another +1

macs

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-selecting in dropdown list
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2008, 07:19:42 AM »
Excellent idea.

I'm not sure how much I would use it for multiple programs but it would be great for multiple bookmarks or things like web searches.

s.newave

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 124
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-selecting in dropdown list
« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2008, 04:35:03 PM »
+1

Also as mentioned here http://www.donationc...ex.php?topic=13389.0
please fix or let me know how to launch ALL results.

thx as always

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-selecting in dropdown list
« Reply #6 on: June 06, 2008, 06:13:30 PM »
I will see if i can add some special multi-select mode.

Control+Alt+Enter launches all results.  Especially useful for web searches.