Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 04, 2015, 06:16:20 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: [RESOLVED] Help! My task manager is broken! :(  (Read 3141 times)

wreckedcarzz

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,623
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
[RESOLVED] Help! My task manager is broken! :(
« on: May 13, 2008, 08:18:15 PM »
Hi everyone,

I've had this issue before but don't remember how I fixed it, basically the Windows Task Manager still works (opens, terminates stuff, etc) but no longer shows tabs, its window border, or any menus. It is a listbox with a checkbox and a button. Useful, but not nearly as much as it usually is. I mean, I like simplicity, but really...

Does anyone know how I can "fix" Task Manager?

-Brandon

(Screenshot below)
« Last Edit: May 13, 2008, 08:27:00 PM by wreckedcarzz »

Veign

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 993
    • View Profile
    • Veign - Where design meets development
    • Donate to Member
Re: Help! My task manager is broken! :(
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2008, 08:21:32 PM »
Try to double-click the border of the Task Manager.

wreckedcarzz

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,623
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Help! My task manager is broken! :(
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2008, 08:22:31 PM »
It worked! How did you know that? And how does Task Manager switch to that... "mode"?

PhilB66

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 1,513
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Help! My task manager is broken! :(
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2008, 08:23:09 PM »
Double click on the borders.

Oops, slow fingers  :D.

http://support.micro...cid=kb;EN-US;Q314227
« Last Edit: May 13, 2008, 08:28:35 PM by PhilB66 »

wreckedcarzz

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,623
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: [RESOLVED] Help! My task manager is broken! :(
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2008, 08:30:06 PM »
Funky, never knew that. Thanks for the info and help guys! :)