Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 06:07:38 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: License Key browse problem  (Read 3672 times)

darklight_tr

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
License Key browse problem
« on: October 25, 2005, 05:38:45 PM »
Hi Mouser,

I should have mentioned this several versions ago but when you use the Load from File option to enter your Screenshot Captor license key the Browse window hides behind the key entry window.  You have to move the window from behind the key entry window in order to use it.  I use F+R and this problem doesn't occur with that program.

I have noticed this problem in every v2 release.

Not a critical issue, but it would make entering my license key a lot easier!  :)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: License Key browse problem
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2005, 05:50:14 PM »
you're right, i'll see if i can fix for next version.

darklight_tr

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: License Key browse problem
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2005, 06:21:21 PM »
I just installed Screenshot Captor 2.04.04 and noticed that this problem still occurs.  Any news on when you would be able to fix it?

Thanks!

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: License Key browse problem
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2005, 06:28:36 PM »
ill fix it with next release, thanks for reminding me -
its good timing since i'm updating all of the programs and it's surely in all of them..
maybe now is the time to add code to support checking for universal license in system directory so it never has to be entered again.