Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • November 20, 2017, 03:20 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: I cannot use numpad.  (Read 3424 times)

kartal

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 1,529
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
I cannot use numpad.
« on: April 06, 2008, 02:10 AM »
It looks like numpad can only be used to call the programs through file index number. Is it possible to disable that so that I can use numpad to type numbers as well?

czb

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 336
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I cannot use numpad.
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2008, 02:28 AM »
Well, I had exactly the same problem. You can disable numpad in setting/interface. Still you can call programs by F1,F2...

kartal

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 1,529
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I cannot use numpad.
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2008, 02:30 AM »
Ahh, I actually went through the settings so closely. But I missed that option. Thanks for reminder

Kuntau

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I cannot use numpad.
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2008, 05:50 AM »
Help file was there for a reason.  8)

kartal

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 1,529
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I cannot use numpad.
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2008, 11:49 AM »
well I did look at help file. But in the configuration section it is not mentioned. Only search brings (which I did not do) a result about the new numpad option .

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,260
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I cannot use numpad.
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2008, 09:13 PM »
if you hover at the options items, you can see a brief description in the status bar.

ws-Farr-tips-1.jpg