Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 06:11:36 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: mount an image from context menu  (Read 2585 times)

kalos

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1,477
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
mount an image from context menu
« on: March 30, 2008, 05:09:05 PM »
hello

there are many virtual drives programs
is there a program or a way to mount an image from context menu?

thanks

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: mount an image from context menu
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2008, 12:39:37 AM »
i think all virtual drive loaders come with this option. off-hand, i can think of alcohol 120% and daemon tools.

4wd

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 4,477
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: mount an image from context menu
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2008, 10:49:48 PM »
If you're only interested in mounting ISOs, I use Pismo File Mount Audit Package pretty much all the time, (instead of my registered DaemonTools).

It's faster, doesn't require setting up virtual drives and also integrates into Explorer.