Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 08:20:25 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Filtering "does not contain"  (Read 4384 times)

ppass

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2005
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Filtering "does not contain"
« on: October 19, 2005, 05:17:54 PM »
.
I would like use the filter function to function out addresses with certain text. Example, I want URL snooper not to show pages with the word "advertisement".

But it seems that the filtering function can filter only positively (addresses containing text1...)

How to filter out? Something like "text 1 not advertisement" in the filter field?

If this is not possible today, could it be added in the next version?
.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Filtering "does not contain"
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2005, 07:12:37 PM »
i think thats a good idea, i will add it to todo list ; shouldnt be hard.

ppass

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2005
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Filtering "does not contain"
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2005, 08:39:02 PM »
.
I am happy about your answer! Do you release Beta versions, or do I have to wait until the next major official release?

When can I expect such a function to be implemented?
.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Filtering "does not contain"
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2005, 08:43:55 PM »
we release beta versions all the time -
i've spent the last 10 days non stop coding scripts and upgrading the website but i'm finally finishing off that stuff.

we are going to try to make november a really special month here and so all the programs will be upgraded then at the latest.

i think this function should be added by first week of november.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Filtering "does not contain"
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2005, 04:59:19 PM »
Implemented in 2.05.01 (precede filter keyword with - to exclude).