Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 01, 2015, 02:59:53 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: timns' ShowVolume  (Read 6709 times)

timns

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 1,211
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
timns' ShowVolume
« on: March 09, 2008, 11:38:10 AM »
Hello folks. Isn't it great to have DC back online?

I have just uploaded a tiny program that shows you the current volume of your sound card. I believe it will work with most hardware, but no guarantees of course, given the freaky kit that is out there on some of your PC's  ;)

But it works on the PC's I have here anyway :)

You can grab a copy here:

http://timns.dcmembe....com/ShowVolume.html

timns

Ampa

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 592
  • I am cute ;)
    • View Profile
    • MonkeyDash - 2 Player strategy boardgame
    • Donate to Member
Re: timns' ShowVolume
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2008, 11:40:39 AM »
Can u check the link - getting a 404 here.

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: timns' ShowVolume
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2008, 11:48:29 AM »
Ampa: you probably checked the site before timns put it up, but it's working now ;)

timns

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 1,211
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: timns' ShowVolume
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2008, 11:51:37 AM »
That's correct... I created the topic first so I had a reference to put in my "discuss now" link on the new page.

Boy, you guys are quick off the mark.

timns

timns

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 1,211
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: timns' ShowVolume
« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2008, 05:32:13 AM »
Just updated this program. I realised it was still built with debug, so a bit flabbier than it should have been (ain't we all?)

...but more importantly, http://timns.dcmembe....com/ShowVolume.html will now show you if you are MUTED.

mmmf!

timns